Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Senate

Pasay City

Fifteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

**RESOLUTION NO. 122** 

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE TEN (10) OUTSTANDING TEACHERS OF 2012 AWARDED BY THE METROBANK FOUNDATION, INC. FOR THEIR EXEMPLARY COMPETENCE, DEDICATION TO SERVICE, AND COMMITMENT IN PROVIDING QUALITY EDUCATION

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate recognizes that the Filipino teachers' heroic dedication to their vocation has earned the nation's highest respect for teaching as among the noblest of all professions;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. for the past twenty-eight (28) years, has given recognition to some of our country's educators as shining examples of untiring devotion and commitment to the teaching profession, and as such, deserved the esteem and gratitude not only of their respective schools and communities, but of the entire nation as well; WHEREAS, ten (10) of the country's educators have been recognized by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. through the 2012 Search for Outstanding Teachers, as follows:

- 1. DR. ROBERTO D. SANTOS, JR. Sta. Rita Elementary School, Capas, Tarlac
- 2. NUEVA P. MANGAOANG Man-it Integrated School, Passi City
- 3. RIZAL M. VIDALLO Anabu II Elementary School, Imus, Cavite
- 4. MARIAM B. RIVAMONTE Santa Cruz South Central School Santa Cruz, Marinduque
- 5. ANNIE I. RODRIGUEZ Philippine Science High School-Southern Mindanao Campus, Davao City
- 6. BONIFACIO D. CACULITAN, JR. Ernesto Rondon High School, Quezon City
- 7. MARIVI L. CASTRO General Santos City SPED Integrated School General Santos City
- 8. GALCOSO C. ALBURO Concepcion Integrated School-Secondary Marikina City
- DR. HILDA C. MONTAÑO West Visayas State University, La Paz, Iloilo City
- 10. DR. CATHERINE P. VISTRO-YU Ateneo de Manila University, Quezon City

WHEREAS, these are educators who lead seemingly ordinary lives and careers but work hard, make sacrifices, and endure meager compensation to contribute to the students' highest learning achievement; WHEREAS, this award should be appreciated not only as a fitting tribute for educators who served best and achieved most but also to draw inspiration from their excellent and selfless contribution to the pursuit of quality education;

WHEREAS, this recognition should inspire other teachers and even workers in other professions to perform outstanding service so that our youth will have a better future;

WHEREAS, the accomplishments of these outstanding teachers have not only helped uplift the status of learning in the country, but have also made an enduring mark on the lives of our youth;

WHEREAS, we aspire to boost the country's quality of education by supporting genuine efforts to motivate our teachers, retrain and reward them for their life's work: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the ten (10) outstanding teachers of 2012 chosen by Metrobank Foundation, Inc. for their exemplary competence, dedication to service, and commitment in providing quality education.

Adopted,

President of the Set

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 3, 2012.

JIMIO-REYES Secretary of the Senate