P. S. Res. Nos. 564 and 573

> Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines



Pasay City

Fifteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

Resolution No. 58

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES FOR THE 2011 SEARCH FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHERS HONORED BY THE METROBANK FOUNDATION

WHEREAS, teachers are considered the heart of our educational system, heralded as the molders of our children's future, and among the most prized leaders of the country;

WHEREAS, amidst the difficulties our Filipino teachers are facing because of meager salaries and benefits and the deplorable condition of many of our school buildings, teaching materials and equipment, they remain reliable and dedicated in their duty of educating the youth; WHEREAS, despite the valuable contribution of our teachers to the advancement of the country, their efforts continue to be largely unacknowledged and oftentimes taken for granted;

WHEREAS, paying homage to the country's unrecognized heroes, Metrobank Foundation has, for the past 27 years, given recognition to some of our country's educators through its annual search for outstanding teachers;

WHEREAS, the work of these outstanding teachers has not only helped uplift the status of learning in the country, but has also made an enduring mark on the lives of their students;

WHEREAS, we give honor to the teaching profession, the noblest of all vocations;

WHEREAS, this year's ten (10) outstanding teachers chosen by the Metrobank Foundation are:

1. Mrs. Marcela E. Jingco	- Angeles Elementary School Angeles City
2. Mrs. Lora E. Añar	- Bukidnon State University Malaybalay City
3. Dr. Teodora D. Conde	- Andres Bonifacio Elementary School City of Manila
4. Mrs. Djhoane C. Aguilar	- Panabo Central Elementary School Panabo City
5. Dr. Chelo C. Tangan	- Cagayan National High School Tuguegarao City
6. Mr. Buenaventura D. Luc	ces - Lusacan National High School Tiaong, Quezon
7. Mrs. Vilma C. Ambat	- Baguio City National High School Baguio City
8. Mrs. Maricel S. Franco	- Nueva Vizcaya General Comprehensive High School Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
9. Dr. Jericho Thaddeus P.	Luna - University of the Philippines - Manila City of Manila

10. Dr. Allan B. De Guzman - University of Santo Tomas City of Manila

WHEREAS, Congress recognizes the need to improve the country's quality of education by making a genuine effort to motivate our teachers, re-train them and reward them for their life's work: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved by the Senate of the Philippines, To congratulate and commend the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Teachers of 2011 for their exemplary competence, dedication to service and commitment in providing quality education.

Adopted,

President of the

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on August 23, 2011.

EMMA L

Secretary of the Senate