## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Senate

Pasay City

Fifteenth Congress

First Regular Session

## RESOLUTION No. 8

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE COUNTRY'S OUTSTANDING POLICEMEN IN SERVICE (C.O.P.S.) OF 2010 AWARDED BY THE ROTARY CLUB OF NEW MANILA EAST, METROBANK FOUNDATION, INC., AND PSBANK

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Search for the Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service is an annual search which is a project jointly undertaken by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East, and PSBank in consonance with the conviction of these organizations to honor excellence in the pursuit of a vocation;

Ř

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., the Rotary Club of New Manila East, and the PSBank, as an expression of the civilian sector's appreciation and gratitude for the effort of the Philippine National Police in maintaining the peace and order situation in the country and their respective local communities, organized the Search for the Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service to recognize the accomplishments of the police force in crime prevention with the help and involvement of the members of the community;

WHEREAS, every year, the competition awards a maximum of ten (10) winners who shall be chosen from among all the Police Commissioned Officers with a rank of Police Inspector to Police Superintendent and Police Non-Commissioned Officers with a rank of Police Officer 1 to Senior Police Officer 4 who have met the standard qualifications set by the search and organizing committee;

WHEREAS, the Search for COPS recognizes police officers who are models of excellence and who, through their hard work and exemplary work ethic, have helped change the negative public image that the PNP has seemingly acquired, to ultimately inspire the public to work hand in hand with the police in preventing and solving crimes and maintaining public order in the communities;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate proudly joins the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East and PSBank in congratulating and commending the policemen who have actively mobilized, involved and organized the community to become fellow vanguards of peace and order in the communities through the 2010 Metrobank Foundation Search for the Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Philippine Senate congratulate and commend the Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service of 2010 awarded by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East, and PSBank, namely:

## From the Police Commissioned Officers Category:

- Police Superintendent LEO M. FRANCISCO Chief, Regional Police Intelligence and Operation Unit, National Capital Regional Police Command
- 2. Police Superintendent FLORENCIO T. ORTILLA Acting Chief, Regional Operations Division, Davao City Police Regional Office
- Police Superintendent NOEL R. PONSARAN Regional Chaplain, Chaplain Service, Police Regional Office 11
- 4. Police Superintendent SIDNEY N. VILLAFLOR Chief of Police San Jose City Police Station, Nueva Ecija

## From the Police Non-Commissioned Officers Category:

- Police Officer 3 EDILBERTO B. EURAOBIA III Public Information Officer/Police Community Relations Negros Oriental Provincial Police Office
- Police Officer 3 SHELLA MAE A. SANGRINES Chief, Complaints and Investigation Section/ Anti-Human Trafficking Desk, PNCO Regional Women and Children Protection Desk, Camp Martin Delgado, Iloilo City
- Police Officer 3 ZORAIDA M. ARIPIN
   Chief, Women and Children Desk Investigator
   Zamboanga City Police Station 9
- Police Officer 3 JOEY V. CASTILLON
   Admin and Police Community Relation Police
   Non-Commissioned Officer
   Tobias Fornier Police Station, Antique

- Senior Police Officer 2 HERMIE S. RAYMUNDO Chief Clerk Special Investigator Provincial Investigation and Defective Management Branch Pangasinan Police Provincial Office
- Police Officer 3 ROEL P. PACLIBAR
   Police Community Relations
   Non-Commissioned Officer
   Tacurong City Police Station, Sultan Kudarat

Resolved, further, That copies of this Resolution be furnished the awardees and the Metrobank Foundation.

Adopted,

WANTONCE ENRILE

President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on August 23, 2010.

EMMA LIRIO-REYES

Secretary of the