Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Senate

Pasay City

Sixteenth Congress

First Regular Session

RESOLUTION No. 13

RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING AND COMMENDING SGT. FREDDIE DEMACOTAK, PRIVATE FIRST CLASS REYNANTE D. SOBREMONTE, AND PRIVATE RANDY A. AYSON WHO WERE WOUNDED IN ACTION, AND 2LT. ROSTUM C. DELASA, SGT. FREDDIE G. DEMACOTAC, JR., CPL. NOLY T. CAPILLANO, PFC. CARLOS G. DALISAY, PFC. RAMIL G. LOPEZ, CPL. ISRAEL T. BRIGUERA, SSGT. ABELARDO P. PALOMERO. PFC. ROVRANDO R. ROMERO, PVT. MANUEL T. BUNAGAN, JR., CPL. ERWIN B. PILI. PFC. JOSEPH R. VILLANUEVA, PFC. REYNANTE D. SOBREMONTE, PFC. PABLITO D. ENDAYA, JR., PVT. JEFFREY B. DOCTOLERO AND PVT. RANDY P. AYSON, MEMBERS OF THE MARINE

BATTALION LANDING TEAM-3 (MBLT3) OF THE PHILIPPINE MARINE CORPS, FOR THEIR BRAVERY AND DEDICATION IN DEFENDING AND UPHOLDING THE PEACE SITUATION IN MINDANAO DURING THE ENCOUNTER OF THE GOVERNMENT FORCES WITH THE ABU SAYYAF IN INDANAN, SULU ON 16 MARCH 2009

Whereas, on 22 April 2009, the Senate adopted Resolution No. 168, entitled "Resolution Honoring and Remembering Corporal Jo-Kris L. Fegura, Corporal Jeflor Q. Dela Torre and Private First Class Franklin B. Castillo, and the nineteen (19) other Soldiers Wounded in Indanan, Sulu on 16 March 2009, all Members of the Philippine Marines, for Their Unparalelled Dedication to the Military Service and Extraordinary Bravery and Courage in the Call of Duty";

WHEREAS, said Resolution recognized the dedication and bravery of the government forces against the Abu Savvaf Group which resulted in the death of Corporal Jo-Kris L. Fegura, Corporal Jeflor Q. Dela Torre and Private First Class Franklin B. Castillo and the wounding of nineteen (19) other members of the military contingent, namely, Lieutenant Cademer D. Cabrera, Sergeant Leonardo B. Payba, Sergeant Cresinciano R. Desipeda, Corporal Revdinel T. Dagasgas, Corporal Winston D. Gupaal, Corporal Roland G. Ordanel, Corporal Jolly O: Espera, Corporal Philip O. Verzosa, Private First Class Charlie D. Rodriguez, Private First Class Rommel A. Cea. Private First Class Onofre R. Bolante. Private First Class Joel H. Bermejo. Private First Class Ian R. Reobilo, Private First Class Terejohn B. Cadosale, Private First Class Marco A. Torres, Private Eric F. Habla, Private Arnel A. Balnao, Private First Class Ruel E. Talisio and Private First Class Revmundo T. Olayra:

F

É

WHEREAS, Sgt. Freddie Demacotak, Private First Class Revnante D. Sobremonte and Private Randy A. Ayson, who were wounded in action, and 2Lt. Rostum C. Delasa, Sgt. Freddie G. Demacotac, Jr., Cpl. Noly T. Capillano, Pfc. Carlos G. Dalisay, Pfc. Ramil G. Lopez, Cpl. Israel T. Briguera, SSgt. Abelardo P. Palomero, Pfc. Royrando R. Romero, Pvt. Manuel T. Bunagan, Jr., Cpl. Erwin B. Pili, Pfc. Joseph R. Villanueva, Pfc. Reynante D. Sobremonte, Pfc. Pablito D. Endava, Jr., Pvt. Jeffrey B. Doctolero and Pvt. Randy P. Ayson, all members of the Marine Battalion Landing Team-3 (MBLT3) of the Philippine Marine Corps, were likewise involved in the bloody encounter with the Abu Sayyaf Group, and they deserve to be honored for their bravery and dedication to the service together with the other members of the MBLT3 who were honored and recognized in Resolution 168: Now. therefore, be it

Resolved by the Senate, as it is hereby resolved, To recognize and commend Sgt. Freddie Demacotak, Private First Class Reynante D. Sobremonte and Private Randy A. Avson, who were wounded in action, and 2Lt. Rostum C. Delasa, Sgt. Freddie G. Demacotac Jr., Cpl. Noly T. Capillano, Pfc. Carlos G. Dalisay, Pfc. Ramil G. Lopez, Col. Israel T. Briguera, SSgt. Abelardo P. Palomero, Pfc. Royrando R. Romero, Pvt. Manuel T. Bunagan, Jr., Col. Erwin B. Pili, Pfc. Joseph R. Villanueva, Pfc. Revnante D. Sobremonte, Pfc. Pablito D. Endaya, Jr., Pvt. Jeffrey B. Doctolero and Pvt. Randy P. Ayson, all members of the Marine Battalion Landing Team-3 (MBLT3), for their bravery and dedication in defending and upholding the peace situation in Mindanao during the encounter of the government forces with the Abu Sayyaf in Indanan, Sulu on 16 March 2009:

Resolved, further, To provide copies of this Resolution to their families and the Armed Forces of the Philippines, to guarantee its wide dissemination so that the public may

know about their bravery and unparalleled dedication to the military service.

Adopted,

FRANKLIN M. DRILON Iresident of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on October 14, 2013.

OSCAR G. YABES
Secretary of the Senate