P. S. Res. Nos 1466, 1526 and 1545

> Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Senate

Pasay City

Sixteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

RESOLUTION No. 97

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF THE 2015 SEARCH FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHERS (S.O.T.) CONDUCTED BY METROBANK FOUNDATION, INCORPORATED

WHEREAS, teachers are unsung heroes of our times, and deserve the nation's admiration and respect for their commitment to educate and shape young minds;

WHEREAS, teachers have a significant impact on the lives of their students, helping them realize their full potential and guiding them towards a life of both success and meaning;

WHEREAS, this noble calling demands from teachers the utmost responsibility, patience, hard work, and commitment;

WHEREAS, amidst the difficulties our Filipino teachers are facing because of meager salaries, poor working conditions in many of our school buildings, and basic teaching materials and equipment, they remain dedicated and passionate in the performance of their duty of educating the youth;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation, in partnership with the Department of Education (DepED) and the Commission on Higher Education (CHED), seeks to give due credit to Filipino teachers who have exhibited excellence, remarkable dedication to their work, and effective educational leadership, as well as involvement in community work;

WHEREAS, the Roll of Honor of this year's winners for the Search for Outstanding Teachers (S.O.T.) consists of the following awardees:

For the Elementary Level Competition:

- REJIE F. PALMOS
 Associate Professor 5
 West Visayas State University Iloilo City
- 2. BENJAMIN M. CASTRO Master Teacher II F. Benitez Elementary School Manila
- 3. AMCY M. ESTEBAN
 Master Teacher II
 Legarda Elementary School
 Manila
- 4. IRENE G. DELA CRUZ Master Teacher I Carmona Elementary School Carmona, Cavite

For the Secondary Level Competition:

- RONALDO C. REYES
 Master Teacher I
 Tabaco National High School
 Tabaco City, Albay
- 2. MYRNA B. LIBUTAQUE, Ph.D. Special Science Teacher IV Philippine Science High School Western Visayas Campus Iloilo City

- 3. MILAGROS C. BANAN
 Master Teacher I
 Ernesto Rondon High School
 Quezon City
- 4. ERNANI S. FERNANDEZ, JR. Teacher III
 Palo National High School
 Palo, Leyte

For the Higher Education Competition:

- THOMAS EDISON E. DELA CRUZ, Ph.D. Professor I University of Sto. Tomas Manila
- 2. ANALYN V. SALVADOR-AMORES, Ph.D. Associate Professor University of the Philippines Baguio Baguio City

Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of the 2015 Search for Outstanding Teachers (S.O.T.) conducted by Metrobank Foundation, Incorporated.

Adopted,

RANKLIN M. DRFLON President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 1, 2015.

OSCAR YABES
Secretary of the Senate