

## Republic of the Philippines

# Senate

Basay City

#### **COMMITTEE ON CULTURAL COMMUNITIES**

Joint with the Committee on Finance

# NOTICE OF TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP MEETING

FOR: Chairperson

**SEN. SONNY ANGARA** 

**Finance** 

Member, Cultural Communities

Vice Chairpersons

SEN. WIN GATCHALIAN

Finance

**SEN. GRACE POE** 

Finance

**SEN. PIA S. CAYETANO** 

Finance

SEN. CYNTHIA A. VILLAR

Finance

SEN. RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA

Finance

Member, Cultural Communities

SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA

**Finance** 

SEN. RICHARD J. GORDON

**Finance** 

Member, Cultural Communities

SEN. CHRISTOPHER "BONG" GO

**Finance** 

**SEN. RISA HONTIVEROS** 

**Finance** 

Members

SEN. MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY

**Cultural Communities** 

Finance

SEN. EMMANUEL D. PACQUIAO

Cultural Communities

**Finance** 

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Finance

SEN. RAMON BONG REVILLA JR.

Finance

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

**Finance** 

SEN. FRANCIS "TOL" N. TOLENTINO

**Finance** 

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

**Finance** 

SEN. LEILA M. DE LIMA

**Cultural Communities** 

**Finance** 

SEN. FRANCIS "KIKO" PANGILINAN

Finance

Ex Officio Members

SEN. RALPH G. RECTO, Senate President Pro-Tempore

SEN. JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI, Majority Leader SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON, Minority Leader

**DATE:** April 4, 2022

Please be informed that the Committee on Cultural Communities, joint with the Committee on Finance, will conduct a technical working group (TWG) meeting on **April 7, 2022, Thursday, at 1:00 p.m., via online/videoconference (Cisco Webex)** as virtual meeting platform, to discuss the following legislative matter:

### Community Intellectual Rights of Indigenous Cultural Communities

#### **SBN 2178**

"An Act Promoting and Safeguarding Community Intellectual Rights (CIR) of Indigenous Cultural Communities and Indigenous Peoples" (Sen. Ramon Bong Revilla Jr.)

The Committee Secretariat will be sending the Cisco Webex link via email addresses on record at least an hour before the TWG meeting.

Your participation at the TWG meeting will be highly appreciated.

Thank you very much.

For the Chairperson: SEN. IMEE R. MARCOS

Committee on Cultural Communities

ATTY. DANA PAULA M. ALBERTO
Legislative Committee Secretary

Copy furnished –
Office of the Senate President Vicente C. Sotto III
Office of Sen. Imee R. Marcos
Office of the Senate Secretary
Office of the Deputy Secretary for Legislation
Office of the Executive Director for Legislation
Office of the Director for Committee Affairs Bureau
Legislative Budget Research and Monitoring Office

Electronic Data Processing and Management Information System Bureau

Legislative Committee Stenographers Service

Public Relations and Information Bureau

Presidential Legislative Liaison Office