

Republic of the Philippines

## Senate

Pasay City

# COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL REFORMS AND PEOPLE'S PARTICIPATION

Joint with Committees on Finance; and Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development

### NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Chairpersons

SEN. SONNY ANGARA Finance

**SEN. LEILA M. DE LIMA** Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development Member, Finance

Vice Chairpersons SEN. MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development Member, Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Member, Finance

> **SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON** *Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Finance*

**SEN. PIA S. CAYETANO** *Finance Member, Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development* 

**SEN. CYNTHIA A. VILLAR** *Finance Member, Electoral Reforms and People's Participation* 

**SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA** *Finance Member, Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development* 

SEN. WIN GATCHALIAN Finance

SEN. RICHARD J. GORDON Finance

#### SEN. CHRISTOPHER "BONG" GO

Finance Member, Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

SEN. GRACE POE Finance

SEN. RISA HONTIVEROS Finance Member, Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

Members SEN. RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Finance

Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development

**SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III** Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Finance

**SEN. FRANCIS "TOL" N. TOLENTINO** *Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Finance* 

**SEN. RAMON BONG REVILLA JR.** Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Finance Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID Finance

SEN. EMMANUEL "MANNY" D. PACQUIAO Finance

**SEN. FRANCIS "KIKO" PANGILINAN** Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Finance

Ex Officio Members SEN. RALPH G. RECTO President Pro Tempore

> SEN. JUAN MIGUEL "MIGZ" F. ZUBIRI Majority Leader

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON Minority Leader

**DATE :** February 11, 2021

Please be informed that the Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation, joint with the Committees on Finance; and Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development, will conduct a public hearing on **February 18, 2021, Thursday, at 10:00 a.m., via online/videoconference**, to discuss the following legislative matters:

#### Voting by Mail Act

**SBN 1870** entitled, "An Act Providing for a System of Postal Voting by Senior Citizens, Pregnant Women, Persons with Disabilities, and Indigenous Peoples" (Sen. Imee R. Marcos)

#### Accessible Polling Places for Persons with Disabilities and Senior Citizens

**SBN 1866** entitled, "An Act Enhancing Accessibility in the Voting of Senior Citizens and Persons with Disabilities, Amending for the Purpose Sections 2(J) and 9, and Creating New Sections 9-A and 9-B Under Republic Act No. 10366, Otherwise Known as An Act Authorizing the Commission on Elections to Establish Precincts Assigned to Accessible Polling Places Exclusively for Persons with Disabilities and Senior Citizens" (Sen. Sonny Angara)

**HBN 6470** entitled, "An Act Amending Republic Act No. 10366, Otherwise Known as 'An Act Authorizing the Commission on Elections to Designate Precincts Assigned to Accessible Polling Places Exclusively for Persons with Disabilities and Senior Citizens"

#### Slow Progress of Voters Registration/Preparedness of the COMELEC

**PSRN 639** entitled, "Resolution Directing the Senate Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation to Conduct an Inquiry, in Aid of Legislation, on the Slow Progress of Voters Registration and the Preparedness of the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) to Conduct the 2022 National and Local Elections (NLE) During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Your presence at the public hearing will be highly appreciated.

Thank you very much.

Very truly yours,

#### FOR THE CHAIRPERSON

#### SEN. IMEE R. MARCOS

Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation Vice-Chairperson, Finance Vice-Chairperson, Social Justice, Welfare and Rural Development

Tonalberto

ATTY. DANA PAULA M. ALBERTO Legislative Committee Secretary

Office of the Senate President Vicente C. Sotto III Office of Sen. Imee R. Marcos Office of the Deputy Secretary for Legislation Office of the Executive Director for Legislation Electronic Data Processing and Management Information System Bureau Legislative Committee Support Service "B"