

Republic of the Philippines **SENATE**

COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT

joint with the Committee on Electoral Reforms and Peoples Participation

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING for October 26, 2020, Monday, 9AM Sen. Pecson and via Cisco Webex online videoconferencing

| DATE | : | October 19, 2020 |
|-------------|---|---|
| VICE CHAIRS | : | SEN. IMEE R. MARCOS SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON SEN. RONALD "BATO" DE LA ROSA SEN. CHRISTOPHER LAWRENCE T. GO SEN. RAMON BONG REVILLA Jr. SEN. WIN GATCHALIAN SEN. MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY SEN. CYNTHIA VILLAR SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III SEN. FRANCIS "KIKO" N. PANGILINAN SEN. RISA HONTIVEROS |
| EX OFFICIO | : | SEN. RALPH G. RECTO, President Pro-Tempore SEN. JUAN MIGUEL "MIGZ" F. ZUBIRI Majority Leader SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON, Minority Leader |

The Committee on Local Government joint with the Committee on Electoral Reforms and Peoples Participation, will conduct a public hearing on October 26, 2020, Monday, at 9 am at the Sen. Pecson Room and via Cisco Webex video conference. The following bills will be discussed:

Barangay Creation and Separation

- HB 7648 An Act Creating A Barangay To Be Known As Barangay Casiklan In The Municipality Of Las Nieves, Province Of Agusan Del Norte by Rep. Fortun & Rep. Angelica Amante - Matba
- 2. HB 6866 An Act Dividing Barangay Muzon In The City Of San Jose Del Monte, Province Of Bulacan Into Four (4) Separate And Independent Barangays To Be Known As Barangay Muzon Proper, Barangay Muzon East, Barangay Muzon West And Barangay Muzon South – Rep. Robes
- **3. HB 4983** An Act Separating The Sitio Of Lower Dado From Barangay Dado In The Municipality Of Alamada, Province Of North Cotabato And Constituting It Into A Distinct And Independent Barangay Lower Dado - Rep. Sacdalan

Charters/Reapportionment/Redistricting

1. HB 6598 – Charter of the City of Calaca, Batangas by Rep. Ermita Buhain,

SB 1737 – Charter of the City of Calaca by Sen. Gatchalian **SB 1825** – Charter of the City of Calaca by Sen.Tolentino

- 2. HB 6413 Charter of the Provinces of Northern Maguindanao and Southern Maguindanao by Rep. Mangudadatu, et al.
 SB 1714 Charter of the Provinces of Northern Maguindanao and Southern Maguindanao by Sen. Villar
 SB 1824 Charter of the Provinces of Northern Maguindanao and Southern Maguindanao by Sen. Tolentino
 SB 1274 Charter of the Province of Western Maguindanao by Sen. Revilla
- **3. HB 6222** Second Legislative District, Province of Rizal by Rep. Nograles **SB 1826** Second Legislative District of the Province of Rizal by Sen. Tolentino
- 4. HB 6867 An Act Reapportioning the Province of Bulacan into six (6) Legislative Districts by Rep. Silverio et al
 SB 1787 Reapportioning the province of Bulacan into Six (6) Legislative Districts by Sen. Villanueva

Local Holidays

- **1. HB 5944** Special *Working* Holiday to commemorate the Death Anniversary of Dona Aurora Aragon-Quezon By Rep. Angara
- 2. HB 2397 Special Nonworking Holiday in The City Of Butuan By Rep. Fortun
- **3. HB 3881** -- Special Nonworking Holiday Sta. Maria Founding Anniversary Davao Occidental By Rep. Bautista Bandigan
- **4. HB 6333** -- Special Nonworking Foundation Day San Jose Del Monte (Bulacan) By Rep. Robes
- **5. HB 7137** Special Nonworking Holiday President Ferdinand Edralin Marcos By Reps Marcos-Barba, R. Farinas And Rudy Caesar Farinas
- 6. HB 7646 Special Nonworking Araw Ng Marinduque by Rep. Velasco
 SB 1811- Special Nonworking Araw Ng Marinduque by Sen. Gatchalian
- 7. HB 7654 Special Nonworking Tangub City Holiday By Rep. Oaminal
- 8. HB 1497—Special Nonworking Quezon Founding Anniversary By Rep. Tan
- **9. HB 656** Special Nonworking Rosario (Cavite) Founding Anniversary By Rep. Abaya

Kindly provide the Committee Secretariat with an email address where the app invitation to join the meeting will be sent. You may send it to <u>senatelocgov@gmail.com</u>. Your participation will be highly appreciated.

Thank you.

FOR THE CHAIRPERSON:

SEN. FRANCIS "TOL" N. TOLENTINO **Committee on Local Government**

Bernadine B. Mahinay

Committee Secretary

Cc:

OFFICE OF THE SENATE PRESIDENT OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY SECRETARY FOR LEGISLATION COMMITTEE B EDP-MIS PLLO