## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

## Senate

Pasay City

Fighteenth Congress

First Regular Session

## RESOLUTION No. 16

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING BATCH SAKABYAS: THE PHILIPPINE CONTINGENT TO THE 46<sup>TH</sup> SHIP FOR THE SOUTHEAST ASIAN AND JAPANESE YOUTH PROGRAM (SSEAYP)

WHEREAS, Batch Sakabyas, guided by the National Youth Commission (NYC), will be the official Philippine contingent to the 46<sup>th</sup> Southeast Asian and Japanese Youth Program (SSEAYP) – a joint program between Japan and the ASEAN member states (J-ASEAN) established since January 1974 aimed at promoting friendship, mutual understanding, and leadership among the participating youth of J-ASEAN;

WHEREAS, as part of the ASEAN integration thrust of the government, Batch Sakabyas is committed to foster better understanding among Japan and the ASEAN member states through the various sessions to be conducted particularly on diversity and social inclusion, information and media, good health and well-being, disaster and risk reduction, education, environment, employment and decent work, youth entrepreneurship, soft power and youth people-to-people diplomacy, international relations (J-ASEAN cooperation), and other relevant topics;

WHEREAS, as goodwill ambassadors of the Philippines, Batch Sakabyas will advance their personal advocacies as well as those anchored on the United Nations' 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) for the benefit of the country;

WHEREAS, the passion and excellence of the 27 young Filipino servant-leaders and their national leader will hopefully cascade to the rest of our Filipino youth and ignite a collective movement towards the improvement of the overall quality of the Filipinos: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, That the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the member of Batch Sakabyas: the Philippine contingent to the 46th Southeast Asian and Japanese Youth Program (SSEAYP), namely:

Atty. Jamel T. Mamutuk National Leader, Tubod, Iligan City, Region 10 (Northern Mindanao)

Rogerio B. Bismonte III Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Region 1 (Ilocos Region)

Frances Ivy U. Carasi Assistant Youth Leader, Narvacan, Ilocos Norte, Region 1 (Ilocos Region)

John Kit S. Masigan Tuguegarao City, Cagayan, Region 2 (Cagayan Valley) Vanessa Nicole V. Fausto Angeles City, Pampanga, Region 3 (Central Luzon)

Dion Michael M. Mendoza Malolos, Bulacan, Region 3 (Central Luzon)

Czarina Mae R. Dionglay Sta. Cruz, Laguna, Region 4-A (CALABARZON)

Maria Theresa O. Llorente Tagaytay City, Cavite, Region 4-A (CALABARZON)

Venuel D. Robel Famy, Laguna, Region 4-A (CALABARZON)

Raja G. Barber Victoria, Oriental Mindoro, Region 4-B (MIMAROPA)

Arman Jay B. Dudas Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro, Region 4-B (MIMAROPA)

Paul John C. Legaspi Naga City, Bicol, Region 5 (Bicol Region)

Ana Theresa A. Valles
Daraga, Albay, Region 5 (Bicol Region)

Gem Rose G. Cavalida Sibunag, Guimaras, Region 6 (Western Visayas)

Anthony H. Colmo Roxas City, Capiz, Region 6 (Western Visayas)

Judy-Ann M. Nulla Daanbantayan, Cebu, Region 7 (Central Visayas)

Methylene Jezza D. Berida Tacloban City, Leyte, Region 8 (Eastern Visayas) Mark Conrad R. Ravanzo Youth Leader, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga, Region 9 (Zamboanga Peninsula)

Dame Lent L. Dingding Maigo, Lanao del Norte, Region 10 (Northern Mindanao)

Valene Grace L. Lagunilla Puan, Davao City, Region 11 (Davao Region)

Chester Ian S. Pineda Banga, South Cotabato, Region 12 (SOCCSKSARGEN)

Clayton Jay D. Garcia San Francisco, Agusan del Sur, Region 13 (Cagayan Region)

Mohammad Abqary A. Alon Sultan Kudarat, Maguindanao, Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Nurhati A. Tangging Lamitan City, Basilan, Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Adrian A. Fernandez Baguio City, Benguet, Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

Raf Sopia M. Centeno Quezon City, National Capital Region (NCR)

Sedfrey Aldrich P. Obar Tondo, Manila, National Capital Region (NCR)

Joseph Mariuz B. Rosales Sta. Cruz, Manila, National Capital Region (NCR) for their passion and excellence on their duties and responsibilities as youth leaders of the Philippines, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on October 2, 2019.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA

Secretary of the Senate