Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Senate

Pasay City

Nineteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

RESOLUTION No. 91

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2023

Whereas, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military through the search for Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, with its component searches, specifically Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award program that looks into the entire professional career of public servants and honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices they exude; Whereas, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are citizens recognized as models of excellence in their profession, who are thriving with dignity and confidence amidst challenges, and live in accord with the values of patriotism, integrity, and resourcefulness in the performance of their profession;

Whereas, after an intensive selection process, the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2023;

WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees embody the true meaning of "Beyond Excellence" for rendering service beyond their call of duty as educators, peacekeepers, and defenders. Their exceptional accomplishments not only bring honor to themselves, but also serve as a testament to the immense talent, dedication, and potential of the country's civil servants: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the Senate of the Philippines, To honor and commend the awardees of the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2023, namely:

Award for Teachers:

- MR. REX M. SARIO, MAT Master Teacher I/Teacher-in-Charge Balogo Elementary School Pangantucan, Bukidnon
- MR. JUNE ELIAS V. PATALINGHUG, EdD Master Teacher II Catalunan Grande Elementary School Davao City, Davao del Sur
- 3. MR. EDGAR R. DURANA, MAEd

 Master Teacher I/SPED Coordinator

 Don Jose Ynares Sr. Memorial National High School
 Binangonan, Rizal
- MS. JOVELYN G. DELOSA, PhD
 Associate Professor/Vice President for Academic
 Affairs
 Northern Bukidnon State College
 Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon

Award for Soldiers:

- STAFF SERGEANT DANILO S. BANQUIAO PA Civil-Military Officer – Non-Commissioned Officer 103rd Brigade, 1st Infantry Division Philippine Army Marawi City, Lanao Del Sur
- 6. LIEUTENANT COLONEL JOSEPH J. BITANCUR PAF

 Executive Officer

 Office of the Assistant Chief of Command Staff for Operations

 C-3 Air Education, Training, and Doctrine Command Philippine Air Force
 Lipa City, Batangas
- COLONEL JOSEPH JEREMIAS CIRILO C. DATOR
 PA
 Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations (G3)
 Presidential Security Group
 City of Manila

Award for Police Officers:

- 8. POLICE CHIEF MASTER SERGEANT DENNIS D. BENDO
 Section Team Leader
 District Mobile Force Battalion
 Manila Police District
 City of Manila
- 9. POLICE MAJOR MAE ANN R. CUNANAN Chief, Police Community Relations
 Criminal Investigation and Detection Group
 Camp Crame, Quezon City
- POLICE COLONEL RENELL R. SABALDICA Chief, Morale and Welfare Division Directorate for Personnel and Records Management Camp Crame, Quezon City

for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI
President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 26, 2023.

0

RENATO N. BANTUG Jr.

Secretary of the Senate