	, 5, 1s	CARLY OF THE SECUETARY			
)		700	AUG 1	1	M0 :35
	11				

NECENED BY:

THIRTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC
OF THE PHILIPPINES
First Regular Session

SENATE

P. S. Res. No. _____39

Introduced by Senators Franklin M. Drilon, Juan M. Flavier and Compañera Pia S. Cayetano

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING TEACHERS OF 2004

WHEREAS, the Constitution provides that the State shall give priority to education;

WHEREAS, education is fundamentally and inalienably valuable in society and nation building as it shapes the Filipino nation by molding the mind, the values and the spirit of its citizens;

WHEREAS, on the hands of our teachers who mold young minds lies the future of the nation;

WHEREAS, the Filipino teachers whose heroic dedication to their profession have earned for teaching our utmost respect as the noblest of all professions;

WHEREAS, the dedication of our outstanding teachers to their profession is even more remarkable when we consider the difficulties and hardships under which most of them work and the attractions of other jobs and career opportunities;

WHEREAS, in tribute to the unstinting dedication and commitment of the Filipino teacher, the Metrobank Foundation, has for the past 20 years, given due recognition to our country's modern day heroes through its annual Search for Outstanding Teachers;

WHEREAS, in honor of the perseverance and devotion of the Ten Outstanding Teachers, as chosen by Metrobank Foundation, namely:

- 1. Mrs. Annabelle S. Catimbang Iriga City Division Integrated Special School
- 2. Mrs. Meilrose B. Peralta Kidapawan City Pilot Elementary School
- 3. Mrs. Lina L. Jala Triple Union Elementary School
- 4. Mrs. Josephine C. Deligente Fernando Ma. Guerrero Elementary School
- 5. Mr. Allan M. Canonigo New Ormoc City National High School
- 6. Mrs. Genersol G. Monton Fort Bonifacio High School
- 7. Mrs. Mariecon G. Ramirez Ilocos Norte National High School
- 8. Mr. Noel G. Solis Zamboanga del Norte National High School
- 9. Dr. Antonio Miguel L. Dans University of the Philippines-Manila

10. Dr. Manuel B. Dy, Jr. - Ateneo de Manila University

Due recognition for their efforts should be conferred upon them: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate commend the abovenamed awardees for their exemplary competence, dedication to service, and commitment in providing quality education.

Adopted,

FRANKLIN M. DRILON Senator

TUAN M. FLAVIER

Senator

COMPAÑERA PIA S. CAYETANO

Senator