		4 5	• *
OFFIC	<u>``</u>	ср. ⁷ .	TT RE PAR

FOURTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session

9 MAY -4 12:14

5

SENATE P.S. Res. No**1046**

Introduced by Senator Aquilino Pimentel	- <u> </u>	
75		
Setting and the setting of the setti		- 47
<u>使用 部 売店 (***)、 1 (***********************************</u>		

RESOLUTION COMMENDING

THE OFFICERS AND PERSONNEL OF THE BUREAU OF FIRE DISTRICT No. 3; THE SAN DIONISIO FIRE AND RESCUE GROUP, and VARIOUS CIVILIAN FIRE VOLUNTEERS, FOR THEIR EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL RESPONSE IN PUTTING OUT THE FIRE THAT GUTTED PARTS OF BAYAN HANDICRAFT LOCATED ON ROXAS BOULEVARD TAMBO, PARANAQUE CITY AND THREATENED TO ENGULF IN ITS FLAMES OTHER HOUSES AND BUILDINGS IN THE VICINITY CLOSE TO MIDNIGHT OF APRIL 30, 2009

WHEREAS, fire of undisclosed origin broke out in the premises of the Bayan Handicraft Corporation that is located on Roxas Boulevard, Tambo, Parañaque City at close to midnight of April 30, 2009;

WHEREAS, the fire gutted portions of the establishment where its handicrafts and other products were housed and started to spread uncontrollably to consume the entire business shop and threatened to eat up adjoining houses and buildings;

WHEREAS, in roughly ten minutes after the fire broke out, volunteer civilian and government fire trucks with their officers and men and their fire-fighting equipment arrived and they immediately began to professionally combat the fire;

WHEREAS, their timely arrival and their professionalism and dedication to duty eased the tensions of the owners of the establishment and the occupants of the nearby houses and buildings;

WHEREAS, in a little over an hour after they went to work, the civilian fire groups and the government fire fighting units had extinguished the last burning cinder of the fire at the Bayan Handicraft Corporation;

WHEREAS, they could have done their job earlier but for the fact that an iron-and-wire fence put up by the MMDA to control the flow of buses and jeepneys in front of the premises of the Bayan Handicraft Corporation hindered the entry of their firetrucks into the burning premises;

WHEREAS, there was no reported loss of goods to thieves in the process;

WHEREAS, the good work that the firemen, especially the volunteer ones, do are often simply taken for granted, ignored and forgotten;

WHEREAS, when things go wrong in the performance of their duty, firemen invariably get the opprobrium of the public in general.

M

WHEREAS, it is time that the representatives of the people in the Senate give honour where honour is due to deserving civilian fire fighting volunteer groups and the government bureau of fire as they do deserve it in the instance described above;

NOW THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Senate as it is hereby resolves to commend as it hereby commends:

- I. The officers and men of the Old Paranaque Fire Fighter Volunteers, namely:
 - 1. Fire Chief Richmond Fabela;
 - 2. Jeffrey Fabela;
 - 3. Alnesto Jimena;
 - 4. Rodolfo Franco
 - 5. Federico Roldan, Jr.;
 - 6. Jesierey Jose;
 - 7. Jayfer Nery, and
 - 8. Christian Cornejo.
- II. The officers and men of the LPGMA Paranaque Fire Fighter Volunteers, namely:
 - 1. Fire Chief Josel de la Rosa;
 - 2. Jingle Boy Tagama;
 - 3. Mark Anthony Manrique;
 - 4. Mark Anthony de la Cruz;
 - 5. Juan Carlos;
 - 6. Ryan Ortiz;
 - 7. Ray Anthony Pascual;
 - 8. DominoYrainon;
 - 9. Officer In-Charge James Joaquin;
 - 10. Officer In-Charge Eliezar Vargas, and
 - 11. Officer In-Charge Ma. Elena Romey.
- III. The officers and men of the Filipino Chinese Fire Volunteers Association, whose names unfortunately were not available at the time of filing of the Resolution.
- IV. The officers and men of the San Dionisio Fire and Rescue Group, namely:
 - 1. Anthony S. Pabico;
 - 2. Lincoln S. Rodriguez;
 - 3. Tirso de la Cruz;
 - 4. Isagani Yupangco;
 - 5. Nelson Raymundo, and
 - 6. Alvin Abad.

and

- V. The officers and men of the Fire District 3 (composed of Makati, Pasay, Paranaque, Las Piñas and Muntinlupa), namely:
 - 1. F Supt. Mauricio V. Ramos District 3 Commander;
 - 2. F Supt Manuel M. Manuel Deputy District 3 Commander;
 - 3. F Sr. Insp. Leonardo C. Tuto Fire Marshall, Parañaque;
 - 4. F Sr. Insp. Jerlin Jerden S. Sales Deputy Fire Marshall;
 - 5. F Insp. Alexander Dale Q. Baena Chief Operation;
 - 6. SF04 Arthuro D. Castro;
 - 7. SF03 Jerson C. Luciano;
 - 8. SFO1 Wilfredo M. Hernadez;

M

9. SFO1 Helman B. Chavaria; 10. SFO1 Generoso B. Bazar; 11. SFO1 Rolando D. Galman; 12. SFO1 Ferdinand O. Caoayan; 13. FO3 Vicente A. Aurellano; 14. FO3 Nelson R. Valenzuela; 15. FO3 Ireneo B. Dimaala; 16. FO2 Artemio Q. Villalino; 17. FO2 Belmore B. Bringas; 18. FO1 Ronald C. Magtangob; 19. FO1 Diomah D. Banairo; 20. FO1 Angelito B. Panis; 21. FO1 Roy N. Caballes; 22. F/A Regalado S. Guado; 23. F/A Rodolfo S. Cayetano; 24. F/A Arnel V. Bautista; 25. F/A Rafael B. Montemayor; 26. F/A Edwin O. Lapu-os; 27. F/A Reynaldo A. De Leon, and 28. NUP Stephen Cinco.

For fulfilling their duty professionally, efficiently and well in putting out the fire mentioned above.

Adopted

apped 9 Auturn