

"12 SEP 11 P1:38

#### FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Third Regular Session

SENAT	E	1
COMMITTEE REPORT NO.	<b>368</b>	- · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

)

)

)

Submitted jointly by the Committees on Justice and Human Rights; and Finance on \_\_\_\_\_\_.

Re: S. No. 3041

.

Recommending its approval with amendment.

Sponsor: Senator Escudero

### MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights *and* Finance, to which was referred S. No. 3041, introduced by Sen. Escudero, entitled:

### **"AN ACT**

## CREATING FIVE ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE FOURTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED AT THE MUNICIPALITY OF MORONG, PROVINCE OF RIZAL, FURTHER AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE BATAS PAMBANSA BILANG 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendment:

1.) "on Page 2, Section 3, Line 10, insert the following sentence at the end of the paragraph: THE FUNDS NECESSARY FOR THE OPERATION OF THE COURT(S) HEREIN CREATED SHALL BE APPROPRIATED AND RELEASED ONLY UPON THE ACTUAL ORGANIZATION OF THE COURT(S) AND THE APPOINTMENT OF ITS PERSONNEL."

# **Respectfully Submitted:**

ate NKLIN M. DRILON SEN FR Committee on Finance

Chairmen:

Members:

SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO **Committee on Justice and Human Rights** 

SEN. TEOFIST L. GUINGONA III

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

, BÓNG" REVILLA, JR. SEN. RA

SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

SEN. MÁNUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

nua n

SEN. LOREN-B-LEGARDA

SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III

SEN. ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV

SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASÁN

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

**AYETANO** 

SEN. FRANCIS **N.** PANGILINAN

Ei

SEN. EDGARDO J. ANGARA

knam SEN. MIRIAM ÍÁGO ÞEFENŠOR-SAN

RALPH G. RECTO SE₩

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

VICENTE Ó

**SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO** *Minority Floor Leader* 

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III Majority Floor Leader

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA Senate President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City

•