FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE	
REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES	
Third Regular Session	

"12 SEP 17 A9:49

SENATE

25 4: 6
COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 382
Submitted jointly by the Committees on Justice and Human Rights; and Finance onSEP 1 7 2012
Re: S. No. 3012
Recommending its approval with amendment.
Sponsor: Senator Escudero
·MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Justice and Human Rights and Finance, to which was

referred S. No. 3012, introduced by Sen. Escudero, entitled:

"AN ACT

CREATING AN ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAYTAY, PROVINCE OF RIZAL, FURTHER AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE BATAS PAMBANSA BILANG 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR."

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved with the following amendment:

1.) "on Page 1, Section 3, Line 10, insert the following sentence at the end of the paragraph: THE FUNDS NECESSARY FOR THE OPERATION OF THE COURT(S) HEREIN CREATED SHALL BE APPROPRIATED AND RELEASED ONLY UPON THE ACTUAL ORGANIZATION OF THE COURT(S) AND THE APPOINTMENT OF ITS PERSONNEL."

Respectfully Submitted:

Chairmen:

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON Committee on Finance will interpolate SEN. FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO Committee on Justice and Human Rights

Members:

SEN. TEOFISTO L. QUINGONA III

SEN. MANNY VILLAR

SEN. LOREN-B. LEGARDA

SEN. RAMON BONG" REVILLA, JR.

/ SEN. SERGIO R. OSMEÑA III SEN. JOKER P. ARROYO

SEN. ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV

SEN. GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

EN. AOUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL II

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID

SEN. FERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR.

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN

SEN. PIA S. CAYETANO

SEN. EDGARDØ J. ANGARA

SEN. MIRIAM DEFENSOR-SANTJAGO

SEN. RALPH G. RECTO

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Ex-Officio Members:

SEN. ALAN PETER S. CAYETANO

Minority Floor Leader

SEN. VICENTE C. SOTTO III Majority Floor Leader

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO-ESTRADA

Senata President Pro-Tempore

HON. JUAN PONCE ENRILE

Senate President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City