SIXTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Third Regular Session



15 AUG 20 P2:38

SENATE

P. S. Resolution No. $\underline{1525}$

RECEIVED BY:

Introduced by SENATOR LOREN LEGARDA

RESOLUTION

HONORING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF THE 2015 SEARCH FOR THE COUNTRY'S OUTSTANDING POLICE OFFICERS IN SERVICE (C.O.P.S.) CONDUCTED BY METROBANK FOUNDATION, INCORPORATED

WHEREAS, police officers undoubtedly perform the important but risky task of ensuring the safety of the citizens and maintaining peace and order in the country;

WHEREAS, the search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers (C.O.P.S.) in Service is an annual awards program of the Metrobank Foundation, Incorporated that seeks to honor and commend police officers who have shown a high degree of professionalism and competence in the performance of their functions as members of the Philippine National Police;

WHEREAS, the COPS serves as the civilian sector's espression of its appreciation to the efforts of our brave police officers who risk their lives every single day in the name of duty;

WHEREAS, despite the hardship and challenges they face everyday, the brave men and women of the Philippine National Police continue to serve and protect the citizens of this country with passion and integrity;

WHEREAS, the roll of honor of this year's winners for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers consists of four (4) Commissioned Officers and six (6) Non-Commissioned Officers:

For Commissioned Officers:

- 1. Police Senior Superintendent MARLO SANCHEZ MENESES Provincial Director (Officer in Charge) Albay Provincial Office
- 2. Police Senior Inspector MARICRIS YBAÑEZ MULAT Chief of Police Tagoloan Municipal Police Station Tagoloan, Misamis Oriental

- 3. Police Senior Superintendent CAMILO PANCRATIUS PASCUA CASCOLAN Deputy Regional Director for Operation Police Regional Office, Parang, Shariff Kabunsuan Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
- 4. Police Senior Superintendent VALFRIE GACIAS TABIAN Deputy Regional Director for Operation Police Regional Office 7 Cebu

For Non-Commissioned Officers

1. Police Officer II ADOLFO CAMPOS ANDRADA Regional Personnel Holding Unit PNCO Police Regional Office 1 La Union

2. Senior Police Officer IV FLORANTE BALADAD UBINA Engineering Staff IV/Chief Clerk PNP Engineering Service, Camp Crame Quezon City

3. Senior Police Officer I AURORA JOY DEL ROSARIO MANUELA Chief Clerk Provincial Police Strategy Management Unit Ilocos Norte Provincial Police Office Police Regional Office I

4. Senior Police Officer III DINO SOY-A SAGAYO Chief

Investigation PNCO La Trinidad Municipal Police Station La Trinidad, Benguet

5. Senior Police Officer II DOMINADOR MOSTACISA CANLAS Internal Security Operation PNCO Provincial Intelligence Branch Tarlac Police Provincial Office

6. Police Officer II MARY CATHERINE BARIL DEMONTAÑO Police Community Relation PNCO Buenavista Municipal Police Station Province of Guimaras

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED,

that the Senate of the Philippines honors and commends the awardees of the 2015 Search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (C.O.P.S.) conducted by Metrobank Foundation, Incorporated.

Adopted,

-----LOREN-LEGARDA Senator