SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session)



'16 AUG 31 P12:49

SENATE P. S. Res No. 122

Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE 2016 METROBANK FOUNDATION'S THE OUTSTANDING PHILIPPINE SOLDIERS (TOPS) AWARDEES

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has, in numerous occasions, recognized and paid tribute to the remarkable courage and nationalism of the men and women of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP);

WHEREAS, an annual search for The Outstanding Philippine Soldiers (TOPS) is conducted by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. and the Rotary Club of Makati Metro to honor the gallant men and women of the AFP who go beyond expectations in preserving our country's sovereignty;

WHEREAS, this year, ten (10) awardees were chosen from the Commissioned and Non-Commissioned officers of the AFP;

WHEREAS, in recognition of their loyalty and dedication to the Republic of the Philippines and in appreciation of their faithful performance of their sworn duties beyond reproach, this Senate is pleased tocongratulate the ten (10)TOPS awardees;

RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED by the Senate of the Philippines, to honor and commend the 2016 Metrobank Foundation's The Outstanding Philippine Soldiers awardees, namely:

Eliglen Ferrer Villaflor Lieutenant Colonel, Philippine Army

Danilo de los Santos Ramos Technical Sergeant, Philippine Army

Bernardo Labao Tacbas TechnicalSergeant, Philippine Army

Wilfredo Baylon Manalang, Jr.
Lieutenant Colonel, Philippine Navy

Fernando Junio Parcon

Intelligence Specialist Chief, Philippine Navy

Albert Dangan Eleazar Staff Sergeant, Philippine Navy

Oliver Alina Banaria Lieutenant Colonel, Philippine Air Force

Abel Lim Idusma
Sergeant Major, Philippine Air Force

Andersen Daing Avellana MasterSergeant, Philippine Air Force

Jocelyn Pancrudo Turla Colonel, Technical Administrative Service (Medical Corps)

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a copy of this Resolution be given to the above-named awardees.

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY