

SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS **REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES**

First Regular Session

'17 MAR 15 P4:38

SENATE P.S. Res No. 333

RECEIVED BY:		r
	(

Introduced by SENATOR LOREN LEGARDA

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE 2017 ANI NG DANGAL AWARDEES FOR THEIR EXEMPLARY AND OUTSTANDING ARTISTIC ACHIEVEMENTS IN THE INTERNATIONAL ARENA

WHEREAS, the Ani ng Dangal Awards is held annually by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) as the culminating event in celebration of National Arts Month every February of the year;

WHEREAS, the Ani ng Dangal Awards aims to recognize artists who have earned international awards and honors during the past year;

WHEREAS, the 2017 Awardees who belong to the fields of Dramatic Arts, Dance, Cinema, Literary Arts, Music and Visual Arts exemplify great dedication, artistry and skill in their craft;

WHEREAS, on February 27, 2017, the seventy-two (72) awardees were formally recognized and lauded by the NCCA before members of the artistic and cultural community of the Philippines;

WHEREAS, the 2017 Ani ng Dangal Awardees are the following:

CINEMA

- 1. ANG BABAENG HUMAYO / ANG ARAW BAGO ANG WAKAS (by: Lav Diaz)
- 2. ALLAN MICHAEL IBANEZ and DEXTER PAGLINAWAN HEMEDEZ (for 1st Sem)
- 3. ALLEN DIZON (for Iaadya mo Kami)
- 4. APOCALYPSE CHILD (by: Mario Cornejo)(Producer: Monster Jimenez)
- 5. BARBIE FORTEZA (for Laut)
- 6. BIRDSHOT (by: Mikhael Red)
- 7. BRILLANTE MENDOZA (for Ma. Rosa)
- 8. CHILD HAUZ (by: Louie Ignacio) (Producer: Baby Go)
- 9. EDUARDO ROY, JR. (for Pamilya Ordinaryo)
- EMERZON QUINTILLAN TEXON (for Tomodachi) 10.

- 11. GEMINI (by: Ato Bautista)
- 12. GIANCARLO ESCAMILLAS (for Walang Take Two)
- 13. HAMOG (by: Ralston Jover)
- 14. HAPPY NEW YEAR (by: Joseph Israel Laban)
- 15. HASMINE KILLIP (for Pamilya Ordinaryo)
- 16. IMAGO (by: Raymond Ribay Gutierrez)
- 17. JACLYN JOSE (for Ma. Rosa)
- 18. JOHN LLOYD CRUZ (for Honor Thy Father)

19. KIRBY ASUNTO (for Exist)

20. LUCKY JINX (for Giovanni Baldisseri)

- 21. LEON MIGUEL (for Red lights)
- 22. NATHALIE HART (for Siphayo)
- 23. PAOLO BALLESTEROS (for Die Beautiful)
- 24. RICKY LEE

25. SANDRA (by: Carlo Francisco Manatad)

- 26. SCARECROW (by: Zid Dulay)
- 27. SID LUCERO (for: Toto)
- 28. SUE PRADO (for: The Sister)
- 29. THE CRESENT RISING (Sheron Dayoc)
- 30. THE EQUATION (by: Rhoda Joy Blaza)
- 31. MARCO FELIPE VILLAS LOPEZ (for: The Sister)
- 32. TERI MALVAR (for Hamog)
- 33. TOMODACHI (by: Joel Lamangan)
- 34. TOTO (by: John Paul Su)
- 35. TRASLACION (Ang Paglalakad sa Altar ng Alanganin)
- 36. WALANG TAKE TWO (by: Iglesia ni Cristo's INCinema Production)
- DANCE
 - 37. ASIAN PRIDE
 - 38. CAGE (Joshua Miguel Tan)
 - 39. FMD EXTREME
 - 40. HALILI CRUZ DANCE COMPANY
 - 41. JAMAICA JORNACION & KRISTEL DE CATALINA
 - 42. JUNIOR NEW SYSTEM
 - 43. KAHAYAG DANCE COMPANY
 - 44. LUCKESLY MARAVILLA
 - 45. NEIL JOHN CASAGAN & RENZO ARBOLEDA
 - 46. OLIVIA BUGAYONG
 - 47. RICA ANGELA INGCO
 - 48. SANGLAHI DANCE TROUPE
 - 49. SHAIRA MAY COMEROS
 - 50. TARLAC STATE UNIVERSITY PERFORMING DANCE TROUPE
 - 51. UPEEPZ

52. XB GENSAN

DRAMATIC ARTS

53. CLINT RAMOS

LITERARY ARTS

54. WILFREDO PASCUAL

MUSIC

- 55. ACAPELLAGO
- 56. ANDREA MELISA CAMBA
- 57. BALON DAGUPAN CHILDREN'S CHOIR
- 58. DENNIS DEOVIDES REYES, III
- 59. LIGAO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL VOICE CHORALE
- 60. PHILIPPINE MADRIGAL SINGERS
- 61. UNIVERSITY OF MINDANAO CHORALE
- 62. UP MEDICINE CHOIR

VISUAL ARTS

- 63. ALLAN FESALBON CASTANEDA
- 64. ANANDA WISELY
- 65. DANNY VICTORIANO
- 66. JAMIA MEI TOLENTINO
- 67. JOEL FORTE
- 68. JOPHEL BOTERO YBIOSA
- 69. MARIA ANGELICA TEJADA
- 70. NORMAN B. ISAAC
- 71. TANAM (Coffee Table Book)
- 72. TRISHA CO. REYES

WHEREAS, the Senate, as an expression of its support to the artists, cultural workers and performers for their role in nation-building and instilling pride and honor to the country, joins the NCCA in congratulating and commending the Awardees through this recognition;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines congratulate and commend the 2017 *Ani ng Dangal* Awardees for their exemplary and outstanding artistic achievements in the international arena.

Adopted,

LOREN LEGARDA Senator

3