HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6867

By Representatives Silverio, Sy-Alvarado, Pancho, Villarica and Robes, per Committee Report No. 337

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF BULACAN INTO SIX (6) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION 1. The Province of Bulacan is hereby reapportioned into six (6) legislative districts to take effect in the 2022 national 2 3 and local elections. Each legislative district of the province shall now be composed of the following: 4 (a) First Legislative District 5 (1) Calumpit; 6 7 (2) Hagonoy; 8 (3) Paombong; 9 (4) Pulilan; (5) Bulakan; and 10 (6) City of Malolos. 11 12 Second Legislative District (1) Baliuag; 13 14 (2) Bustos; and (3) Plaridel. 15

1	(c) Third Legislative District
2	(1) San Ildefonso;
3	(2) San Miguel;
4	(3) San Rafael; and
5	(4) Doña Remedios Trinidad.
6	(d) Fourth Legislative District
7	(1) Obando;
8	(2) Marilao; and
9	(3) City of Meycauayan.
10	(e) Fifth Legislative District
11	(1) Guiguinto;
12	(2) Balagtas;
13	(3) Pandi; and
14	(4) Bocaue.
15	(f) Sixth Legislative District
16	(1) Sta. Maria;
17	(2) Norzagaray; and
18	(3) Angat.
19	SEC. 2. All the incumbent Representatives of the Province of
20	Bulacan shall continue to hold office until the expiration of their
21	terms of office.
22	SEC. 3. The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) shall issue
23	the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
24	SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its
25	publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general

Approved,

circulation.

26