HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 7771

By Representatives Fortun and Amante-Matba, per Committee Report No. 532

AN ACT

REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE INTO THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF BUTUAN AND THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and the House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The Province of Agusan del Norte is hereby reapportioned into the
- a.) Lone Legislative District of the City of Butuan; and
 - b.) The legislative district of the Province of Agusan del Norte consisting of the City of Cabadbaran and the municipalities of Las Nieves, Buenavista, Carmen, Jabonga, Kitcharao, Magallanes, Nasipit, Remedios T. Romualdez, Santiago, and Tubay.
 - The reapportionnment of the Province of Agusan del Norte shall take effect in the 2022 national and local elections.
- 8 SEC. 2. The incumbent Representatives of the First and Second Legislative Districts of the 9 Province of Agusan del Norte shall continue to represent their respective legislative districts until the expiration of their term of office.
 - SEC. 3. The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
- SEC. 4. All laws, rules and regulations inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
 - SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.
- 18 Approved,

3

5

6

7

11

12

15

16 17