EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session

)

SENATE



COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 226

Submitted jointly by the Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Ways and Means, and Finance on <u>March 24, 2021</u>.

Re: House Bill No. 7019

Recommending the approval of House Bill No. 7019 without amendment, taking into consideration Senate Bill No. 1689.

Sponsor: Senator Joel Villanueva

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Ways and Means; and Finance, to which were referred **House Bill No. 7019**, introduced by Representatives Adolph Edward G. Plaza, Mark O. Go, Eric Go Yap and Joey Sarte Salceda, entitled:

"AN ACT

CONVERTING THE AGUSAN DEL SUR STATE COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE AND TECHNOLOGY (ASSCAT) IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BUNAWAN, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR INTO A STATE UNIVERSITY, INTEGRATING THEREWITH THE SATELLITE CAMPUS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TRENTO, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR, TO BE KNOWN AS THE AGUSAN DEL SUR STATE UNIVERSITY (ADSSU), AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR" taking into consideration, **Senate Bill No. 1689**, introduced by Senator Imee R. Marcos, entitled:

"AN ACT

CONVERTING THE AGUSAN DEL SUR STATE COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE AND TECHNOLOGY (ASSCAT) IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BUNAWAN, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR INTO A STATE UNIVERSITY, INTEGRATING THEREWITH THE SATELLITE CAMPUS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TRENTO, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR TO BE KNOWN AS THE AGUSAN DEL SUR STATE UNIVERSITY (ADSSU), AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that House Bill No. 7019, taking into consideration, Senate Bill No. 1689, be approved without amendment.

Respectfully submitted:

Chairpersons

SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA Committee on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Vice-Chairperson, Committee on Finance

SEN. PI

Committee on Ways and Means; Vice-Chairperson, Committee on Finance; Member, Committee on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education

SEN. SONNY ANGARA *Committee on Finance; Vice-Chairperson, Committee on Ways and Means; Member, Committee on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education*

Vice-Chairpersons

SEN. WIN GATCHALIAN *Committee on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Committee on Finance; Member, Committee on Ways and Means*

SEN. CYNTHIA A. VILLAR *Committee on Finance; Member, Committee on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education*

SEN. PANFILO M. LACSON

Committee on Finance; Member, Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; and Ways and Means



SEN. CHRISTOPHER BONG GO *Committee on Finance; Member, Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; and Ways and Means*

SEN. RICHARD J. GORDON

Committee on Finance; Member, Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; and Ways and Means

Free h. Marca

SEN. IMEE R. MARCOS *Committee on Finance; Member, Committee on Ways and Means*

andrewco Gare **SEN. RISA HONTIVEROS**

Committee on Finance; Member, Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; and Ways and Means

Committee on Finance; Member, Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; and Ways and Means

Members

SEN. MARIA LOURDE® NANCY S. BINAY *Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; and Finance*

SEN. RAMON BONG REVILLA JR. *Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Ways and Means; and Finance*

SEN. MANUEL "LITO"⁴ M. LAPID Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Ways and Means; and Finance

SEN. L'EILA M. DE LIMA *Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Ways and Means; and Finance*

SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN *Committees on Higher, Technical and Vocational Education; Ways and Means; and Finance*

SEN. RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA

Committees on Ways and Means; and Finance



SEN. EMMANUEL "MANNY" D. PACQUIAO

Committees on Ways and Means; and Finance

Δ Viment

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III Committee on Finance

SEN. FRANCIS "TOL" N. TOLENTINO

Committee on Finance

Ex-Officio Members

SEN. RALPH G. RECTO President Pro-Tempore

SEN. JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI Majority Leader

SEN. FRANKLIN M. DRILON Minority Leader

HON. VICENTE C. SOTTO III Senate President