EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

Third Regular Session

(4) L. (4)	FOR THE SECOND	9
N	E-FILED DATE: Sept. 6, 2021	黑
1s	71ME: 04:41 pm	S
	BY:	
	BILLS WINDEX	•

SENATE P.S. RES. NO. 899

)

)

Introduced by SENATOR SONNY ANGARA

RESOLUTION

HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2021

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the academe, police, and soldiery through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component searches—namely, the Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career service award program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism, and sacrifices of teachers, soldiers, and police officers being implemented by the Metrobank Foundation in partnership with the Department of Education (DepEd), Commission on Higher Education (CHED), Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP), Philippine National Police (PNP), PSBank, Rotary Club of Makati Metro, and the Rotary Club of New Manila East;

WHEREAS, the awardees of the Metrobank Foundation's Outstanding Filipinos awards search are citizens recognized as models of excellence in their respective professions whose lives exemplify the values of patriotism, integrity, and resourcefulness in the performance of their professions and beyond;

WHEREAS, as so-called Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, the awardees are steered by the value of "Beyond Excellence," raising the bar of excellence in their respective fields. Their contributions speak of service beyond one's self—contributing honor and recognition to their respective sectors and as well as to the larger community—to hence inspire their peers. Their service have helped shape better communities and created a lasting positive impact upon their countrymen;

WHEREAS, after a dynamic and exhaustive nationwide search, the distinguished members of the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as "The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2021";

1	WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees will join the ranks of six hundred seventy-
2	five (675) outstanding public servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since
3	1985;
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the
5	Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of The Metrobank
6	Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2021, namely:
7	For the Award for Teachers
8	1. LOU SABRINA S. ONGKIKO
9	Master Teacher I
10	Culiat Elementary School
11	Quezon City
12	2. JASON B. ALBARO
13	Teacher III
14	Muntinlupa National High School Main
15	Muntinlupa City
16	3. MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D., M.Sc., Ph.D.
17	Professor 5
18	College of Medicine
19	University of the Santo Tomas
20	City of Manila
21	4. IRIS THIELE ISIP-TAN, M.D., M.Sc.
22	Professor 10
23	College of Medicine
24	University of the Philippines Manila
25	City of Manila
26	For the Award for Soldiers
27	1. TECHNICAL SERGEANT JAKE P. BELINO PAF
28	Non-Commissioned Officer in Charge (NCOIC)
29	CMO, Tactical Operations Group 1
30	Baguio City
31	2. LIEUTENANT COLONEL ELMER BOONGALING PA
32	Executive Officer
33	Assistant Chief of Staff for Plans (G5)
34	Philippine Army Headquarters Fort Bonifacio
35	Taguig City
36	3. COLONEL AUGUSTO N. PADUA PAF
37	Executive Officer
38	Office of the Asst. Chief of Air Staff for Operations, A-3
39	Villamor Air Base
40	Pasay City
41	For the Award for Police Officers
42	1. POLICE SENIOR MASTER SERGEANT MARY JOY B. YLANAN

2	Bogo City Police Station
3	Taytayan, Bogo City, Cebu
4	2. POLICE LIEUTENANT COLONEL GERARD ACE PELARE
5	Chief of Police
6	Talisay City Police Station Poblacion
7	Talisay City, Cebu
8	3. POLICE LIEUTENANT COLONEL JONATHAN PABLITO
9	Assistant Chief
10	Regional BPolice Strategy Management Unit, Police Regional
11	Office 6
12	Camp General Martin Delgado,
13	Fort San Pedro, Iloilo City

Police Community Officer PNCO

1

Adopted,

SONNY ANGARA