SENATE P.S. RES. No. <u>188</u>		RECEIVED BY:		
NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session)))		SEP -6	
			SPEI Office of the	killi Georgetom

Introduced by SENATOR RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2022

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos Award with its component searches, namely - Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service recognition program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices of Filipino teachers, soldiers and police officers being implemented by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. in conjunction with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for the Award for Soldiers and the Rotary Club of New Manila East and the Philippine Savings Bank for Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino award is conferred for being an exemplary public servant, but more importantly, an Outstanding Filipino worthy of such recognition as an active agent of positive change and influence in their communities;¹

WHEREAS, with the theme "Beyond Excellence", the search was launched in November 2017 with the objective of recognizing ten (10) exemplary Filipinos for their outstanding services and contributions to nation-building;

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos recognize 10 Filipino exemplars composed of 4 teachers, 3 soldiers, and 3 police officers.;

¹ https://www.mbfoundation.org.ph/outstanding-filipinos/about-the-program/

WHEREAS, the these awardees will join the ranks of six hundred eighty-five (685) outstanding public servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, namely:

For the Award for Teachers:

1. JUNMERTH C. JORTA

Teacher 1/OIC Keupiyanan Te Balugo Bukidnon

2. CHRISTINE JOY D.R. AGUILA, PH.D.

Special Science Teach er 5 Philippine Science High School-Main Campus Quezon City

3. LEONILA F. DANS, M.D., M.SC.

Professor 12 College of Medicine, University of the Philippines Manila City of Manila

4. MARK NOLAN P. CONFESOR, PH.D.

Professor 6 College of Science and Mathematics Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology Iligan City

For the Award for Soldiers:

5. TECHNICAL SERGEANT JOEL L. TUGANAN PA

First Sergeant
Delta Company, 33rd Infantry Battalion, 6th Infantry Division, Philippine Army
Maquindanao

6. COLONEL MARIA VICTORIA P. JUAN NC

Army Chief Nurse Office of the Army Chief Nurse, Headquarters Philippine Army, Fort Bonifacio Taguig City

7. COLONEL STEPHEN L. CABAN LET PN (M)

Assistant Chief of Unified Command, Staff for Operations, U3

Western Command, Camp Gen. Artemio Ricarte Palawan

For the Award for Police Officers:

8. POLICE EXECUTIVE MASTER SERGEANT ROGELIO A. RODRIGUEZ, JR.

Investigator Anti-Fraud and Commercial Crimes Unit, CIDG, Camp General Rafael T. Crame Quezon City

9. POLICE CAPTAIN ROSALINO E. PANLAQUI

Chief of Police Jalajala Municipal Police Station Rizal

10. POLICE COLONEL LAMBERT A. SUERTE

Battalion Commander NCRPO- Regional Mobile Force Battalio

Adopted,

RONALD "BATQ" DELA ROSA