OF THE SEVENTETARY

THIRTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session

5 AUG 177 P5:18

THUE IVED BY:

SENATE

P. S. Res. No. 316

Introduced by
Senators Franklin M. Drilon,
Juan M. Flavier and Francis N. Pangilinan

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING TEACHERS OF 2005

WHEREAS, Metrobank Foundation has, for the past 21 years, given recognition to some of our country's educators through its annual search for outstanding teachers;

WHEREAS, we similarly give honor to the teaching profession and recognize these Filipino teachers who have been chosen for devoting their lives to the development of the youth with exemplary competence and dedication;

WHEREAS, the teaching profession now presents more challenges as our teachers are called upon to build a generation of Filipinos able to compete in the new global economy—an economy driven by the forces of technology and knowledge by the winds of rapid change in an increasingly borderless world;

WHEREAS, we join the pursuit for excellence in education by commending the country's best mentors who can be upheld as models not only for educators but for other members of the community as well;

WHEREAS, in recognizing the outstanding qualities and contributions of these teachers, countless other teachers all over the country can be inspired to achieve excellence in the teaching profession: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate commend 10 outstanding teachers chosen by Metrobank Foundation, namely:

MRS. AMELIA C. CASTAÑEDA Sto. Cristo Elementary School, Tarlac City

MRS. VILMA C. CABRERA Ilagan South Central School, Isabela

Ms. Julia R. Capulong Padre Mariano Gomez Elementary School, Manila

Ms. Menia S. Alvidera President Manuel Roxas Memorial School South, Roxas City

MRS. MAYLANI L. GALICIA Ligao National High School, Ligao City

DR. DIANA S. AURE
University of the Philippines High School in Iloilo, Iloilo City

MRS. JANET S. AMURAO Marikina Science High School, Marikina City

Ms. ELNORA T. ORDEDOR
Dapa National High School, Surigao del Norte

DR. RAFAEL C. BUNDOC University of the Philippines-Manila

DR. MANUEL C. BELINO
De La Salle University, Manila

for their exemplary competence, dedication to service, and commitment in providing quality education.

Adopted,

FRANKLIN M. DRILON Senator

FRANCIS/N. PANGILINAN

Senat