CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES
NINETEENTH CONGRESS
First Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 5819

By Representative Malapitan, per Committee Report No. 101

AN ACT

DIVIDING BARANGAY 176 ALSO KNOWN AS BARANGAY BAGONG SILANG IN THE CITY OF CALOOCAN INTO SIX (6) SEPARATE AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAYS TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY 176-A, BARANGAY 176-B, BARANGAY 176-C, BARANGAY 176-D, BARANGAY 176-E, AND BARANGAY 176-F

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. Division of Barangay 176 (Barangay Bagong Silang). Barangay 176 also known as Barangay Bagong Silang in the City of Caloocan is hereby divided into six (6) separate and independent barangays to be known as Barangay 176-A, Barangay 176-B, Barangay 176-C,
- 4 Barangay 176-D, Barangay 176-E, and Barangay 176-F.
- SEC. 2. Territorial Boundaries. The territorial boundaries of each barangay created in the immediately preceding Section shall be the existing puroks or phases as follows:
- 7 1. Barangay 176-A shall be composed of Phases I and IV;
- 8 2. Barangay 176-B shall be composed of Phases II, III and V;
- 9 3. Barangay 176-C shall be composed of Phase VII;
- 4. Barangay 176-D shall be composed of Phases VIII;
 - 5. Barangay 176-E shall be composed of Phase IX; and
- 6. Barangay 176-F shall be composed of Phase X.

11

16

- SEC. 3. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite. The Commission on Elections shall conduct and supervise the plebiscite to be held in Barangay 176 in the City of Caloocan within thirty (30) days from the effectivity of this Act.
 - The expenses for such plebiscite shall be borne by the City of Caloocan

- 1 SEC. 4. Incumbent Barangay Officials. – The incumbent barangay officials of Barangay 176 in the City of Caloocan shall continue to hold office until such time that the officials of the newly created barangays have been duly elected and qualified.
 - SEC. 5. Public Infrastructure and Facilities. All public infrastructure and facilities existing therein at the time of the approval of this Act are hereby transferred without cost or compensation to and shall be administered by the new barangays.
- 7 SEC. 6. National Tax Allotment (NTA) Shares. - All barangays herein created shall be 8 entitled to the National Allotment shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act No. 7160, as 9 amended, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991.
- 10 SEC. 7. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in 11 the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

2

3

4

5

6