CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES NINETEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6583

By Representatives Ecleo, Ferrer (J.M.), Co (E.), Quimbo, Acidre, Albano, Palma, Suarez, Alvarez (J.), Aquino, Arenas, Bautista-Lim, Bongalon, Cajayon-Uy, Celeste, Cuaresma, Espina, Go (E.C.), Gonzaga, Haresco, Loyola, Matugas, Momo, Nava, Singson (R.V.), Tlangco, Umali, Violago, Yu (D.G.), Zubiri, Abalos, Adiong, Advincula, Almario, Amante, Ang, Asistio, Aumentado, Bascug, Bosita, Bustos, Chatto, Cojuangco (J.), Cruz (A.), Cruz (R.), Dagooc, Dionisio, Eudela, Fortes, Fresnedi, Garcia (D.), Garcia (M.A.), Gardiola, Go (M.), Golez, Gutierrez, Hernandez, Khonghun, Lagon (D.), Lagon (S.), Lazatin, Lee, Legarda, Luistro, Maceda, Mangaoang, Mastura, Matibag, Nograles (M.I.), Ouano-Dizon, Paduano, Panaligan, Pancho, Pleyto, Revilla (R.J.), Rodriguez (E.), Sakaluran, Sali, Santos, Tan (J.), Tanchay, Tulfo (J.), Vargas, Vergara, Verzosa, Yap (C.), Enverga, Gasataya, Mariano-Hernandez, Mariño, Marquez, Miguel, Roque, Villafuerte (L.R.), Saulog and Yap (C.T.), per Committee Report No. 230

AN ACT

CREATING THREE (3) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE TENTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN JOSE, PROVINCE OF DINAGAT ISLANDS, AND TWO (2) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT IN THE TENTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF SAN JOSE AND BASILISA, PROVINCE OF DINAGAT ISLANDS, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14 (K) AND SECTION 30 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS 'THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980', AS AMENDED

- Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:
- **SECTION 1.** Three (3) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court and two (2) additional branches of the Municipal Trial Court in the Tenth Judicial Region are hereby created and stationed in the Province of Dinagat Islands as follows:
 - (a) Three (3) branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Municipality of San Jose;
 - (b) One (1) branch of the Municipal Trial Court in the Municipality of San Jose; and

(c) One (1) branch of the Municipal Trial Court in the Municipality of Basilisa.

The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches of the Regional Trial Court and the Municipal Trial Court.

- **SEC. 2.** The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the additional branches of the Regional Trial Court and the Municipal Trial Court in the Municipalities of San Jose and Basilisa, Province of Dinagat Islands.
- **SEC. 3.** The funds necessary for the implementation of this Act, including appropriations for personnel services such as salaries, benefits and emoluments for judges and court personnel, court operations under maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE), and provisions for Halls of Justice or courtrooms to accommodate judges and court staff, shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- **SEC. 4.** Section 14 (k) and Section 30 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- **SEC. 5.** This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,