(AS AMENDED BY THE SENATE)

CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES NINETEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

1

3

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6585

By Representatives Palma, Ferrer (J.M.), Co (E.), Quimbo, Acidre, Albano, Suarez, Alvarez (J.), Aquino, Arenas, Bautista-Lim, Bongalon, Cajayon-Uy, Celeste, Cuaresma, Espina, Go (E.C.), Gonzaga, Haresco, Loyola, Matugas, Momo, Nava, Singson (R.V.), Tiangco, Umali, Violago, Yu (D.G.), Zubiri, Abalos, Adiong, Advincula, Almario, Amante, Ang, Asistio, Aumentado, Bascug, Bosita, Bustos, Chatto, Cojuangco (J.), Cruz (A.), Cruz (R.), Dagooc, Dionisio, Eudela, Fortes, Fresnedi, Garcia (D.), Garcia (M.A.), Gardiola, Go (M.), Golez, Gutierrez, Hernandez, Khonghun, Lagon (D.), Lagon (S.), Lazatin, Lee, Legarda, Luistro, Maceda, Mangaoang, Mastura, Matibag, Nograles (M.I.), Ouano-Dizon, Paduano, Panaligan, Pancho, Pleyto, Revilla (R.J.), Rodriguez (E.), Sakaluran, Sali, Santos, Tan (J.), Tanchay, Tulfo (J.), Vargas, Vergara, Verzosa, Yap (C.), Enverga, Gasataya, Mariano-Hernandez, Mariño, Marquez, Miguel, Roque, Villafuerte (L.R.), Saulog and Yap (C.T.), per Committee Report No. 232

AN ACT

CREATING SIX (6) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE NINTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF DIPLAHAN, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA SIBUGAY, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14 (J) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS 'THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980', AS AMENDED

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Six (6) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Ninth Judicial Region are hereby created and stationed in the Municipality of Diplahan, Province of Zamboanga Sibugay, to be designated as follows:

2 3

5

1

4

15 16 17

28 29 30

> 32 33 34

31

35 36

b) Five (5) regular Regional Trial Courts.

The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches of the Regional Trial Court.

- **SEC. 2.** The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Municipality of Diplahan, Province of Zamboanga Sibugay. THE SUPREME COURT SHALL ISSUE THE NECESSARY RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR THE EFFECTIVE IMPLEMENTATION OF THIS ACT AND, IF WARRANTED, THE REALIGNMENT OF SEATS OF EXISTING BRANCHES AND THEIR TERRITORIAL JURISDICTION.
- **SEC. 3.** The funds necessary for the implementation of this Act, including appropriations for personnel services such as salaries, benefits and emoluments for judges and court personnel, court operations under maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE), and provisions for Halls of Justice or courtrooms to accommodate judges and court staff, AS WELL AS FUNDS NECESSARY FOR THE IMPLEMENTATION OF AUTOMATICALLY-CREATED PROSECUTOR POSITIONS PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10071 OR THE "PROSECUTION SERVICE ACT OF 2010" AND APPOINTMENT OF PUBLIC ATTORNEYS PURSUANT TO SECTION 7 OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9406 OR THE "ACT REORGANIZING AND STRENGTHENING THE PUBLIC ATTORNEY'S OFFICE (PAO)", RESULTING FROM THE CREATION OF THESE COURTS, INCLUDING APPROPRIATIONS FOR PERSONNEL SERVICES SUCH AS SALARIES, BENEFITS, AND EMOLUMENTS FOR PROSECUTORS, shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Section 14 (j) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,