CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES NINETEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6588

BY REPRESENTATIVES MARIANO-HERNANDEZ, FERRER (J.M.), CO (E.), HERNANDEZ, QUIMBO, ACIDRE, ALBANO, PALMA, SUAREZ, ALVAREZ (J.), AQUINO, ARENAS, BAUTISTA-LIM, BONGALON, CAJAYON-UY, CELESTE, CUARESMA, ESPINA, GO (E.C.), GONZAGA, HARESCO, LOYOLA, MATUGAS, MOMO, NAVA, SINGSON (R.), TIANGCO, UMALI, VIOLAGO, YU (D.G.), ZUBIRI, ABALOS, ADIONG, ADVINCULA, ALMARIO, AMANTE, ANG, ASISTIO, AUMENTADO, BASCUG, BOSITA, BUSTOS, CHATTO, COJUANGCO (J.), CRUZ (A.), CRUZ (R.), DAGOOC, DIONISIO, EUDELA, FORTES, FRESNEDI, GARCIA (D.), GARCIA (M.A.), GARDIOLA, GO (M.), GOLEZ, GUTIERREZ, KHONGHUN, LAGON (D.), LAGON (S.), LAZATIN, LEE, LEGARDA, LUISTRO, MACEDA, MANGAOANG, MASTURA, MATIBAG, NOGRALES (M.I.), OUANO-DIZON, PADUANO, PANALIGAN, PANCHO, PLEYTO, REVILLA (R.J.), RODRIGUEZ (E.), SAKALURAN, SALI, SANTOS, TAN (J.), TANCHAY, TULFO (J.), VARGAS, VERGARA, VERZOSA, YAP (C.), ENVERGA, GASATAYA, MARIÑO, MARQUEZ, MIGUEL, ROQUE, VILLAFUERTE (L.R.), SAULOG AND YAP (C.T.), PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 235

AN ACT

CREATING TWELVE (12) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE FOURTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF LOS BAÑOS AND IN THE CITY OF CABUYAO, PROVINCE OF LAGUNA, AND ONE (1) ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE MUNICIPAL TRIAL COURT IN CITIES IN THE FOURTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE CITY OF CABUYAO, PROVINCE OF LAGUNA, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14 (E) AND SECTION 29 OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS 'THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980', AS AMENDED

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Twelve (12) additional branches of the Regional Trial Court and one (1) additional branch of the Municipal Trial Court in Cities in the Fourth Judicial Region are hereby created and stationed in the Province of Laguna as follows:

a.) Three (3) branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Municipality of Los Baños;

b.) Nine (9) branches of the Regional Trial Court in the City of Cabuyao; and

c.) One (1) branch of the Municipal Trial Court in Cities in the City of Cabuyao.

The Supreme Court shall assign the respective branch numbers for the newly created branches of the Regional Trial Court and the Municipal Trial Court in Cities.

SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the operationalization of the additional branches of the Regional Trial Court and the Municipal Trial Court in Cities in the Municipality of Los Baños and City of Cabuyao, Province of Laguna. 8

9 **SEC. 3.** The funds necessary for the implementation of this Act, including appropriations for 10 personnel services such as salaries, benefits and emoluments for judges and court personnel, 11 court operations under maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE), and provisions for 12 Halls of Justice or courtrooms to accommodate judges and court staff, shall be included in the 13 annual General Appropriations Act. 14

15 SEC. 4. Section 14 (e) and Section 29 of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and 16 17 regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified 18 accordingly. 19

20 SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official 21 Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

1

2

3 4

5

6

7