1

2

3

4 5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 7577

By Representatives Dalipe, Olaso, Momo and Co (E.), per Committee Report No. 438

AN ACT

CREATING AN ADDITIONAL DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICE IN ZAMBOANGA CITY, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. A new district engineering office of the Department of Public Works and Highways is hereby created in Zamboanga City which shall be known as the Zamboanga City First District Engineering Office. The existing District Engineering Office in Zamboanga City, located in Barangay Divisoria, shall now be known as the Zamboanga City Second District Engineering Office.

SEC. 2. The Zamboanga City First District Engineering Office shall be located in the Zamboanga City Special Economic Zone - Zamboanga Freeport Authority in Barangay Talisayan and shall serve the barangays of Ayala, Baliwasan, Baluno, Cabatangan, Calarian, Camino Nuevo, Campo Islam, Canelar, Capisan, Cawit, Dulian (Upper Pasonanca), La Paz, Labuan, Limpapa, Maasin, Malagutay, Mariki, Pamucutan, Pasonanca, Patalon, Recodo, Rio Hondo, San Jose Cawa-Cawa, San Jose Gusu, San Roque, Santa Barbara, Santa Maria, Santo Niño, Sinubung, Sinunuc, Talisayan, Tulungatung, Tumaga, Zone 1, Zone 2, Zone 3, and Zone 4, all located in the First Legislative District of Zamboanga City.

15 The Zamboanga City Second District Engineering Office shall serve the barangays of Arena Blanco, Boalan, Bolong, Buenavista, Bunguiao, Busay, Cabaluay, 16 17 Cacao, Calabasa, Culianan, Curuan, Dita, Divisoria, Dulian Upper Bunguiao, Guisao, 18 Guiwan, Kasanyangan, Lamisahan, Landang Gua, Landang Laum, Lanzones, Lapakan, 19 Latuan, Licomo, Limaong, Lubigan, Lumayang, Lumbangan, Lunzuran, Mampang, Manalipa, Mangusu, Manicahan, Mercedes, Muti, Pangapuyan, Panubigan, Pasilmanta, 20 Pasobolong, Putik, Quiniput, Salaan, Sangali, Sta. Catalina, Sibulao, Tagasilay, Taguiti, 21 22 Talabaan, Talon-Talon, Taluksangay, Tetuan, Tictapul, Tigbalabag, Tigtabon, Tolosa, 23 Tugbungan, Tumalutab, Tumitus, Victoria, Vitali and Zambowood, all located in the 24 Second Legislative District of Zamboanga City.

SEC. 3. The Secretary of Public Works and Highways shall include in the
Department's program the operationalization of Zamboanga City First and Second
District Engineering Offices, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General
Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

5

6