

NINETEENTH CONGRESS REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session)	23 AUG -7 P2:43
	SENATE	RECEIVED BY:
P.S. Res.	No. 724	
Introduced by Senat	or Maria Lourdes Nancy	S. Binay

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2023

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, with its component searches, specifically Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award program that looks into the entire professional career of public servants and honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices they exude;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are citizens recognized as models of excellence in their profession, who are thriving with dignity and confidence amidst challenges, and live in accord with the values of patriotism, integrity, and resourcefulness in the performance of their profession;

WHEREAS, after an intensive selection process, the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers and three (3) police officers as The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2023;

WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees embody the true meaning of "Beyond Excellence" for rendering service beyond their call of duty as educators, peacekeepers, and defenders. Their contributions show of not only caliber, but also of heart and community presence;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines honors and commends the awardees of the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2023, namely:

1	For the Award for the Teachers:
2 3 4 5 6	1. REX M. SARIO, MAT Master Teacher I/ Teacher-in-charge Balogo Elementary School Pangantucan, Bukidnon
7 8	2. JUNE ELIAS V. PATALINGHUG, EdD
9	Master Teacher II
10	Catalunan Grande Elementary School
11	Davao City, Davao del Sur
12	2 EDCAD D DIDANA MAEA
13 14	3. EDGAR R. DURANA, MAEd Master Teacher I/SPED Coordinator
15	Don Jose Ynares Memorial National High School
16	Binangonan, Rizal
17	3 ,
18	4. JOVELYN G. DELOSA, PhD
19	Associate Professor
20	Northern Bukidnon State College
21	Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon
22 23	For the Award of Soldiers:
24	Tof the Award of Soldiers.
25	5. STAFF SERGEANT DANILO S. BANQUIAO PA
26	Civil-Military Officer – Non-Commissioned Officer
27	103 rd Brigade, 1 st Infantry Division
28	Philippine Army
29	Marawi City
30	6. LIEUTENANT COLONEL JOSEPH J. BITANCUR PAF
31 32	Assistant Commandant
33	Basic Military School, Air Education, Training
34	Philippine Air Force
35	Lipa City
36	
37	7. ARMY COLONEL JOSEPH JEREMIAS C. CIRILO DATOR PA
38	Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations (G3)
39	Presidential Security Group
40	Manila

1	For the Award of Police Officers:
2	8. POLICE CHIEF MASTER SERGEANT DENNIS D. BENDO
3 4	Section Team Leader
5	District Mobile Battalion, Manila Police District
6	Manila
7	Marina
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15	 POLICE MAJOR MAE ANN R. CUNANAN Chief, Police Community Relations Criminal Investigation and Detection Group Camp Crame, Quezon City COLONEL RENELL R. SABALDICA Chief, Morale and Welfare Division Directorate for Personnel and Records Management Camp Crame, Quezon City
.8 .9 !0	for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.
	Adopted, MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY
	MAKIA LOUKDES NANCT S. BINAY