Sec. 12 ØBffice at ibe - e

NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session

23 SEP -5 P3:49

SENATE

)

)

)

P. S. Res. No. <u>779</u>

RECEIVED B#	<u> </u>
	∇

Introduced by Senator Francis G. Escudero

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF YEAR 2023

1 WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of 2 excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military through the 3 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component searches, namely: 4 Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

5 WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service 6 award program that honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices of 7 Filipino teachers, soldiers and police officers being implemented by the Metrobank 8 Foundation in conjunction with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for the Award for 9 Soldiers and the Rotary Club of New Manila East and the Philippine Savings Bank for 10 Award for Police Officers;

11 WHEREAS, the award signifies a call to action to support worthwhile endeavors 12 of our teachers, soldiers and policemen; to demand excellence from those who hold 13 public office, to ensure functioning channels for public participation and government 14 accountability; and to ensure that the standard set by exemplary public servants are 15 emulated, if not upheld and exceeded;

16 WHEREAS, a search was launched in November 2022 by the Metrobank 17 Foundation for outstanding citizens who have made significant contributions to their 18 respective fields as police officers, soldiers and teachers; who have transcended their 19 roles and responsibilities; and who have positively impacted the lives of countless 20 individuals;

1

1 WHEREAS, four (4) educators, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers 2 were selected for their unwavering dedication to the call of their respective 3 professions; for championing the values of transparency, accountability, and 4 inclusivity; and for leaving a lasting legacy upon which future generations can build;

5 WHEREAS, the awardees will join the ranks of hundreds of outstanding public 6 servants who have been recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985: Now, 7 therefore, be it

8 RESOLVED BY THE SENATE, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate of the
9 Philippines honor and commend the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of
10 Year 2023, namely:

11

For the Award of Teachers

12	(1)	MR. REX SARIO, MAT
13		Bukidnon's Icon for Transformative Education in the Modern Age
14		Master Teacher I/Teacher-in-Charge
15		Balogo Elementary School
16		Pangantucan, Bukidnon
17	(2)	MR. JUNE ELIAS PATALINGHUG, EdD
18		Davao City's Modern Teacher Influencer
19		Master Teacher II
20		Catalunan Grande Elementary School
21		Davao City, Davao del Sur
22	(3)	MR. EDGAR DURANA, MAEd
23		Rizal's Relentless Educator for People-with-Special-Needs
24		Master Teacher I/SPED Coordinator
25		Don Jose Ynares Memorial National High School
26		Binangonan, Rizal
27	(4)	MS. JOVELYN DELOSA, PhD
28		Bukidnon's Assessment Strategist for Modern Educators
29		Associate Professor

		Northern Bullidgen Chate College	
1		Northern Bukidnon State College	
2		Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon	
3	For the Awar	For the Award of Soldiers	
4	(5)	STAFF SERGEANT DANILO BANQUIAO PA	
5		Lanao del Sur's Peace and Youth Empowerment Sentinel	
6		Civil-Military Officer-Non-Commissioned Officer	
7		103 rd Brigade, 1 st Infantry Division, Philippine Army	
8		Marawi City, Lanao Del Sur	
9	(6)	LIEUTENANT COLONEL JOSEPH BITANCUR PAF	
10		Philippine Air Force's Model Mentor on Military Training	
11		Assistant Commandant	
12		Basic Military School, Air Education, Training, and Doctrine	
13		Command, Philippine Air Force	
14		Lipa City, Batangas	
15	(7)	COLONEL JOSEPH JEREMIAS CIRILO DATOR PA	
16		Philippine Army's Innovator of Military Intelligence	
17		Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations (G3)	
18		Presidential Security Group	
19		City of Manila	
20		(fmr. Commanding Officer, 10 th Military Intelligence Battalion	
21		10 th Infantry Division in Mawab, Davao de Oro)	
22	For the Awar	For the Award of Police Officers	
23	(8)	POLICE EXECUTIVE MASTER SERGEANT DENNIS BENDO	
24		Manila City's Police Mentor for the Out-of-School-Youth and	
25		Children-in-Conflict with-the-Law	
26		Section Team Leader	
27		District Mobile Force Battalion, Manila Police District	
28		City of Manila	

•

1	(9)	POLICE MAJOR MAE ANN CUNANAN
2		Philippine National Police's Vanguard of Police Integrity
3		Chief, Police Community Relations
4		Criminal Investigation and Detection Group, Camp Crame
5		Quezon City
6		(fmr. Chief, Case Monitoring Section, Regional Investigation and
7		Detection Management Division, Police Regional Office 9)
8	(10)	POLICE COLONEL RENELL SABALDICA
9		Philippine National Police's Transformational Leader for
10		Innovative Law Enforcement and Community Development
11		Chief, Morale and Welfare Division
12		Directorate for Personnel and Records Management
13		Camp Crame, Quezon City
14		(fmr. Provincial Director, Cagayan Police Provincial Office)

for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines,
 for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond
 reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,