

23 SEP -7 A9:23

NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE) REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES) Second Regular Session)

SENATE

P.S. Res. No. 782

Introduced by Senator Juan Miguel F. Zubiri

RESOLUTION

CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE 2023 METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS HONORED DURING A CONFERMENT CEREMONY ON 29 AUGUST 2023 AT THE GRAND HYATT MANILA IN TAGUIG CITY, PHILIPPINES

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award that acknowledges those who have raised the standards in their respective spheres of service and those who have influenced change not only in their own field but in wider landscapes as well;

WHEREAS, to receive this year's award the search chose ten (10) remarkable teachers, soldiers and police officers, who best embody the Metrobank Foundation's value of "Beyond Excellence" through selfless devotion to their respective professions and by being agents of positive change to the Filipino while overcoming adversities and challenges;

WHEREAS, this year's awardees were selected by members of the Final Board of Judges with Senator Francis G. Escudero, as the Chairperson of the panel, and Supreme Court Associate Justice Henri Jean Paul B. Inting, as Co-Chairperson, together with members— Marikina 2nd District representative Stella Luz A. Quimbo, Department of Science and Technology secretary Renato P. Solidum Jr., Baguio City mayor Benjamin B. Magalong, Ateneo de Manila University president Rev. Fr. Roberto C. Yap, SJ, Globe Fintech Innovations, Inc. (GCash) president and chief executive officer Martha M. Sazon, and The Manila Times Publishing Corporation chairman and CEO Dante Francis M. Ang II;

WHEREAS, this year's Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos will join the ranks of six hundred and ninety-five (695) other public servants awarded by the Metrobank Foundation since it first recognized educators in 1985;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate proudly joins the Metrobank Foundation in congratulating and commending the exemplary Filipinos whose work and service have sparked an affirmative and enduring influence on people and the country;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved by the Senate to congratulate and commend the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos honored during a conferment ceremony on 29 August 2023 at the Grand Hyatt Manila in Taguig City, Philippines, namely:

RECEIVED BY

2023 AWARD FOR TEACHERS

1. MR. REX SARIO, MAT

Bukidnon's Icon for Transformative Education in the Modern Age Master Teacher I/Teacher-in-Charge Balogo Elementary School Pangantucan, Bukidnon

2. MR. JUNE ELIAS PATALINGHUG, EdD

Davao City's Modern Teacher Influencer Master Teacher II Catalunan Grande Elementary School Davao City, Davao del Sur

3. MR. EDGAR DURANA, MAEd

Rizal's Relentless Educator for People-with-Special-Needs Master Teacher I/SPED Coordinator Don Jose Ynares Memorial National High School Binangonan, Rizal

4. MS. JOVELYN DELOSA, PhD

Bukidnon's Assessment Strategist for Modern Educators Associate Professor Northern Bukidnon State College Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon

2023 AWARD FOR SOLDIERS

5. STAFF SERGEANT DANILO BANQUIAO PA

Lanao del Sur's Peace and Youth Empowerment Sentinel Civil-Military Officer-Non-Commissioned Officer 103rd Brigade, 1st Infantry Division, Philippine Army Marawi City, Lanao Del Sur

6. LIEUTENANT COLONEL JOSEPH BITANCUR PAF

Philippine Air Force's Model Mentor on Military Training Assistant Commandant Basic Military School, Air Education, Training, and Doctrine Command, Philippine Air Force Lipa City, Batangas

7. COLONEL JOSEPH JEREMIAS CIRILO DATOR PA

Philippine Army's Innovator of Military Intelligence
Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations (G3)
Presidential Security Group
City of Manila
(former Commanding Officer, 10th Military Intelligence Battalion
10th Infantry Division in Mawab, Davao de Oro)

2023 AWARD FOR POLICE OFFICERS

8. POLICE EXECUTIVE MASTER SERGEANT DENNIS BENDO

Manila City's Police Mentor for the Out-of-School-Youth and Children-in-Conflict withthe-Law Section Team Leader District Mobile Force Battalion, Manila Police District City of Manila

9. POLICE MAJOR MAE ANN CUNANAN

Philippine National Police's Vanguard of Police Integrity Chief, Police Community Relations Criminai Investigation and Detection Group, Camp Crame Quezon City (former Chief, Case Monitoring Section, Regional Investigation and Detection Management Division, Police Regional Office 9)

10. POLICE COLONEL RENELL SABALDICA

Philippine National Police's Transformational Leader for Innovative Law Enforcement and Community Development Chief, Morale and Welfare Division Directorate for Personnel and Records Management Camp Crame, Quezon City (former Provincial Director, Cagayan Police Provincial Office)

RESOLVED, FURTHER, That a copy of this Resolution be furnished the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos awardees.

Adopted,

JAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI