Office of the 🖶 - storp

NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session

23 SEP 12 P 3 :34

RECEIVED BY:

SENATE

]

]

1

P. S. Res No. 792

Introduced by SEN. WIN GATCHALIAN

A RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2023

1 **WHEREAS,** The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is the 2 most prestigious career-service award for Filipino achievers in the academe, 3 military, and police sectors. The program looks into the entire professional 4 career of the person—all their accomplishments and services rendered, whether 5 big or small, done while in the line of duty and even beyond, from the moment 6 they started working up to the present time;

7 **WHEREAS,** An Outstanding Filipino epitomizes the essence of "Beyond 8 Excellence" through continuously going extra mile in their chosen profession 9 and altruistically offering assistance to those in need through their various 10 service and community involvements while overcoming adversities and 11 challenges;

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos program
is held in partnership with the Department of Education, Commission of Higher
Education, Armed Forces of the Philippines, Philippine National Police, PSBank,
Rotary Club of Makati, and Rotary Club of New Manila East;

WHEREAS, The Metrobank Foundation Inc. has recognized at least a
total of 695 educators, military personnel and law enforcement officers since
1985;

4 **WHEREAS,** Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipino awards 5 recognize 10 Filipino exemplars composed of four (4) teachers, three (3) 6 soldiers, and three (3) police officers, for being exemplary public servants and 7 active agents of positive change and influence in their communities, namely;

8 FOR THE AWARD FOR TEACHERS:

.

| 9 | 1. | Rex M. Sario, MAT |
|----|-------|--|
| 10 | | Master Teacher I / Teacher-in-Charge |
| 11 | | Balago Elementary School |
| 12 | | Pangantucan, Bukidnon |
| 13 | 2. | June Elias V. Patalinghug, EdD |
| 14 | | Master Teacher II |
| 15 | | Catalunan Grande Elementary School |
| 16 | | Davao City |
| 17 | 3. | Edgar R. Durana, MAEd |
| 18 | | Master Teacher I / SPED Coordinator |
| 19 | | Don Jose Ynares Memorial National High School |
| 20 | | Binangonan, Rizal |
| 21 | 4. | Jovelyn G. Delesa, PH.D. |
| 22 | | Associate Professor |
| 23 | | Northern Bukidnon Sate College |
| 24 | | Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon |
| 25 | FOR 1 | THE AWARD FOR SOLDIERS: |
| 26 | 5. | Staff Sergeant Danilo S. Banquiao PA |
| 27 | | Civil-Military Officer-Non-Commissioned Officer |
| 28 | | 103 rd Brigade, 1 st Infantry Division |
| 29 | | Philippine Army |
| 30 | | Marawi City, Lanao Del Sur |
| 31 | | |
| | | |

| 1 | 6. | Lieutenant Colonel Joseph J. Bitancur PAF |
|----|--------|---|
| 2 | | Assistant Commandant |
| 3 | | Basic Military School, Air Education, Training, and |
| 4 | | Doctrine Command, Philippine Air Force |
| 5 | | Lipa City, Batangas |
| 6 | 7. | Colonel Joseph Jeremias Cirilo C. Dator PA |
| 7 | | Assistant Chief of Staff for Operations (G3) |
| 8 | | Presidential Security Group (City of Maniia) |
| 9 | | (formerly Commanding Officer, 10 th Military Intelligence Battalion, |
| 10 | | 10 th Infantry Division in Mawab, Davao de Oro). |
| 11 | FOR | THE AWARD FOR POLICE OFFICERS: |
| 12 | 8. | Police Chief Master Sergeant Dennis D. Bendo |
| 13 | | Section Team Leader |
| 14 | | District Mobile Force Battalion, Manila Police District |
| 15 | | City of Manila |
| 16 | 9. | Police Major Mae Ann R. Cunanan |
| 17 | | Chief, Police Community Relations |
| 18 | | Criminal Investigation and Detection Group |
| 19 | | Camp Crame (Quezon City) |
| 20 | | (formerly Chief, Case Monitoring Section, Regional Investigation and |
| 21 | | Detection Management Division, Police Regional Office 9 in Zamboanga |
| 22 | | City) |
| 23 | 10 | Police Colonel Renell R. Sabaldica |
| 24 | | Chief, Morale and Welfare Division |
| 25 | | Directorate for Personnel and Records Management |
| 26 | | Camp Crame (Quezon City) |
| 27 | | (formerly Provincial Director of Cagayan Police Provincial Office in |
| 28 | | Tuguegarao City) |
| 29 | | WHEREAS, the Senate of the Philippines, as an expression of its |
| 30 | consis | tent support on the advancement of the culture of excellence among the |
| 31 | | ers, the police and the military, joins the Metrobank Foundation in |
| 32 | | nizing and honoring the 2023 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos |

•

.

3

Awardees for their outstanding and selfless service in the performance of their
professions, steeped in nationalism and integrity;

3 **NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY** 4 **RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE PHILIPPINES,** to congratulate and 5 commend the recipients of The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 6 2023 who were recognized for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution 7 of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn 8 duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in 9 their respective communities.

10**RESOLVED, FURTHER**, that a copy of this Resolution be given to the11Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2023 Awardees.

Adopted,