NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Second Regular Session



24 MAR 18 P1:50

RECEIVED

SENATE P.S. Res. No. 971

Introduced by Senator Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay

)

)

)

RESOLUTION

COMMENDING AND CONGRATULATING THE OUTSTANDING YOUNG MEN (TOYM) AWARDEES OF 2023

WHEREAS, the Senate of the Philippines over the years has recognized and paid tribute to extraordinary men and women of competence and deeds that symbolize the Filipino's exceptional leadership and excellence in contributing to society;

WHEREAS, The Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) award is an annual award organized by the Junior Chamber International (JCI) Philippines and TOYM 8 Foundation, and is given to Filipinos between 18 and 40 years of age who have made significant contributions to their field or community;

WHEREAS, the TOYM award is vastly recognized as the most prestigious accolade given to young men and women whose efforts in their various fields made distinguished contributions to the country;

WHEREAS, this year's theme is "Passionate Leaders Embracing Innovations", and the ten (10) awardees embody the commitment, innovation, and leadership in their respective fields, embodying the spirit of positive change and progress;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines commends and congratulates the TOYM awardees of 2023, namely:

- 1. Kenneth Isaiah Abante Socio-Civic and Voluntary Leadership
- **2. Ruel Amparo** Agri-Entrepreneurship
- **3. Khrista Francis Desesto** OFW Empowerment Advocate

- 4. Mark Gersava Agri- Entrepreneurship
- 5. Jan Carlo Punongbayan Economics
- 6. John Mark Napao Sustainable Energy
- 7. Ernest John Obiena Global Excellence in Sports
- 8. Ma. Regaele Olarte Education Leadership
- **9. Tor Sagud** Heritage Promotion
- **10.** Stephen Michael Co Food Technology Innovation and Entrepreneurship

RESOLVED FURTHER, that copies of the resolution be furnished to the awardees.

Adopted,

MARIA LOURDES NAŃCY S. BINAY