CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES THIRTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4192

BY REPRESENTATIVES MANGUDADATU AND VALDEZ, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 717

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF SULTAN KUDARAT INTO TWO LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The Province of Sultan Kudarat is hereby reapportioned
- 2. into two legislative districts to commence in the next national elections
- 3 following the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, the municipalities of
- 4 Columbio, Isulan, Lambayong, Lutayan, President Quirino and Tacurong shall
- 5 comprise the First District while the municipalities of Bagumbayan, Esperanza,
- 6 Kalamansig, Lebak, Palimbang and Senator Ninoy Aquino shall comprise the
- 7 Second District.

- SEC. 2. All laws, executive orders, rules and regulations inconsistent
 with the provision of this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified
 accordingly.
- SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,