HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 5859

BY REPRESENTATIVE JARAULA, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 2007

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE APPORTIONMENT OF THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF CAGAYAN DE ORO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. - The lone legislative district of the City of Cagayan de Oro is hereby apportioned to commence in the next 2 national elections after the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, barangays 3 Bonbon, Bayabas, Kauswagan, Carmen, Patag, Bulua, Iponan, Baikingon, San 4 5 Simon, Pagatpat, Canitoan, Balulang, Lumbia, Pagalungan, Tagpangi, 6 Taglimao, Tuburan, Pigsag-an, Tumpagon, Bayanga, Mambuaya, Dansulihon, 7 Tignapoloan and Bisigan shall comprise the first district while barangays Macabalan, Puntod, Consolacion, Camaman-an, Nazareth, Macansandig, 8 9 Indahag, Lapasan, Gusa, Cugman, FS Catanico, Tablon, Agusan, Puerto, Bugo

and Balubal, and all urban barangays from Barangay 1 to Barangay 40, shall
 comprise the second district.

- 3 SEC. 2. Rules and Regulations. The Commission on Elections shall
 4 issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
- 5 SEC. 3. Repealing Clause. All other laws, rules and regulations 6 inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified 7 accordingly.
- 8 SEC. 4. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
 9 its publication in at least two newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

0