CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES) FOURTEENTH CONGRESS ) First Regular Session )

ر سنة	\$ 7 1	25	`	• •	

25

-16.18

HECHNED IN the

SENATE

Committee Report No. 22

Submitted by the Committee on Finance on NOV 2 6 2007

## RE : House Bill No. 2454

Recommending its approval with amendments

Sponsors: Sen. Juan Ponce Enrile, Sen. Edgardo J. Angara, Sen. Joker P. Arroyo, Sen. Miriam Defensor-Santiago and all members of the Senate Committee on Finance

Mr. President:

The Committee on Finance to which was referred House Bill No. 2454 entitled:

## "AN ACT

APPROPRIATING FUNDS FOR THE OPERATION OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES FROM JANUARY ONE TO DECEMBER THIRTY-ONE, TWO THOUSAND EIGHT, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES"

has considered the same and has the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that the amendments as shown in Annexes "A", "B", and "C", summarized hereunder, be adopted:

Particulars	House Bill	Senate	Senate
	No. 2454	Amendment/s	Recommendation
Programmed	P 951,987,766,000		P 951,987,766,000
Unprogrammed	114,492,091,000		114,492,091,000
Total	P 1,066,479,857,000	<u> </u>	P 1,066,479,857,000

and that pursuant to Section 13, Chapter III of R.A. 7638, the Committee has the honor also to recommend the approval with amendments the budget of the energy corporations under Section 2 of H.B. No. 2454, summarized as follows:

House Bill Senate Senate Agency/Corporation Recommendation No. 5794 Amendment/s Ρ (500,000,000)Р 7,713,378,000 National Electrification Administration Ρ 8,213,378,000 (76,233,826,000) 157,311,684,000 233,545,510,000 National Power Corporation 5,129,342,000 Philippine National Oil Company 5,129,342,000 P 246,888,230,000 P (76,733,826,000) P 170,154,404,000 Total Respectfully submitted, KY PH RИE Chairman VICE-CHAIRMEN R P. ARROYO SEN. EDGARDO J. ANGARA SEN EFENSOR-S SEN. MIRIAM **MEMBERS** SEN. RODOLFO G. BIAZON SEN. "Compañera" PIA S. CAYETANO SEN. RICHARD J. GORDON SEN. FRAM "Chiz" G. ESCUDERO SEN. GREGORIO "Gringo" B. HONASAN SEN. M. LACSON "Lito" M. LAPID SEN. LOREN B LEGARDA SEN. MAN MADRIGAL EVILLA, JR. SEN. SEN. M.A. SEN, MAR A. ROXAS SEN, ANTONIO F, TRILLANES IV

SEN. JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS ۲ SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA President Pro-Tempore SEN. FRANCIS N. PANGILINAN SEN. AQUILINO Q. PIMENTEL, JR. Minority Leader

HON. MANNY VILLAR Senate President Senate of the Philippines, Pasay City