FOURTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC } OF THE PHILIPPINES } First Regular Session }

8 MAY 28 P6:31

SENATE

RECEIVED BY :_____

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 60

Submitted jointly by the Committees on Local Government and on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws on ________.

Re : House Bill No. 3224

Recommending its approval without amendment.

Sponsors : Senator Aquino III and Senator Gordon

MR. PRESIDENT:

The Committees on Local Government and on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws, to which was referred House Bill No. 3224, introduced by Representatives Plaza and Gonzales (N.),

entitled:

"AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR"

have considered the same and have the honor to report it back to the Senate with the recommendation that it be approved without amendment.

Respectfully submitted:

RIGHARD J. GORDON Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws Member, Committee on Local Government Chairmen:

BENIGNO SIMEON C. AQUINO III Committee on Local Government

Vice-Chairman:

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO Committee on Local Government

Members:

RDO J.ANGARA

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO Committee on Local Government

COMPAÑERA PIA S. CAYETANO Committee on Local Government

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

MANDEL "LITO" M. LAPID

RODOLFO G. BIAZON Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

Madrigo

M.A. MADRIGAL Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

JUANA ONCE ENRILE

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

AMON BONG REVILLA JR. Local Government ommitte

LOREN B. LEGARDA Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV Committee on Local Government Vice-Chairman:

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO Committee on Local Government

Members:

EDGARDO J. ANGARA

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

ALAN PETER "COMPAÑERO" S. CAYETANO Committee on Local Government

COMPAÑERA PIA S. CAYETANO Committee on Local Government

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

MANDEL "LITO" M. LAPID

RODOLFO G. BIAZON

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

M.A. MADRIGAL Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws JUAN ONCE ENRILE

Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

RAMON BONG REVILLA JR. Committee on Local Government

LOREN B. LEGARDA Committee on Local Government Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

ANTONIO "SONNY" F. TRILLANES IV Committee on Local Government

NOÛ MIRIAM DEFENSOR SANTIAGO

Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRI Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

han

JOKER P. ARROYO

Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

MAR ROXAS

Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Revision of Codes and Laws

Ex-Officio Members:

President Pro-Tempore

FRANCIS RANGILINAN Majority Leader

OF POPULATION met AQUILINO Q. PIMENTEL JR. **Minority Leader**

Hon. MANNY VILLAR President Senate of the Philippines Pasay City CONGRESS OF THE PHILAPPINES FOURTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

}

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 3224

BY REPRESENTATIVES PLAZA AND GONZALES (N.), PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 104

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. – The lone legislative district of the 2 Province of Agusan del Sur is hereby reapportioned to commence in the next 3 national elections after the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, the City of 4 Bayugan and the municipalities of Sibagat, Prosperidad, Talacogon, San Luis 5 and Esperanza shall comprise the first legislative district while the 6 municipalities of San Francisco, Rosario, Bunawan, Trento, Sta. Josefa, 7 Veruela, Loreto and La Paz shall comprise the second legislative district.

8 SEC. 2. Rules and Regulations. - The Commission on Elections shall
9 issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

10 SEC. 3. Repealing Clause. - All other laws, rules and regulations 11 inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified 12 accordingly.

SEC. 4. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
 its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,