Ý,

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Hourteenth Congress

Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10036]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE BAYAWAHAN HIGH SCHOOL IN BARANGAY BAYAWAHAN, MUNICIPALITY OF SEVILLA, PROVINCE OF BOHOL INTO A NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS BAYAWAHAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Conversion into a National High School. — The Bayawahan High School in Barangay Bayawahan, Municipality of Sevilla, Province of Bohol is hereby converted into a national high school to be known as Bayawahan National High School.

SEC. 2. Transfer of Assets and Liabilities. — All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Bayawahan High School are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Bayawahan National High School.

- SEC. 3. Appropriations. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Bayawahan National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Bayawahan High School. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Implementation. The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations that may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. — This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved,

President of the Sepate

PROSPERO C. NOGRALES

peaker of the riouse of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on November 17, 2008 and December 16, 2009, respectively.

EMMA LIRIO-REYES Secretary of the Senate

MARILYNAB. BARUA A Secretary General

House of Representatives

Approved: • MAR 1 @ 2010

Moria M. Urroy GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYC

President of the Philippines

