H. No. 5742

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand twenty.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11529]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE LUBON NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – MABALITE EXTENSION IN BARANGAY MABALITE, MUNICIPALITY OF TADIAN, MOUNTAIN PROVINCE FROM THE LUBON NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS MABALITE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Lubon National High School – Mabalite Extension in Barangay Mabalite, Municipality of Tadian, Mountain Province is hereby separated from the Lubon National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as Mabalite National High School.

SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Lubon National High School – Mabalite Extension are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Mabalite National High School. SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Mabalite National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Lubon National High School – Mabalite Extension. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. Within one hundred twenty (120) days after the approval of this Act, the Secretary of Education shall formulate the rules and regulations implementing the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved. VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on January 27, 2020 and January 18, 2021, respectively.

hil.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

MARK MANDRO L. MENDOZA Secretary General Hyuse of Representatives

Approved: MAR 1 2 2021

RODRIGORO

President of the Philippines

n