Republic of the Philippines Cangress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Kighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manifa, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. **11623**]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE BAGUIO CITY NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL - FORT DEL PILAR ANNEX IN BARANGAY FORT DEL PILAR, BAGUIO CITY FROM THE BAGUIO CITY NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS THE FORT DEL PILAR NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Baguio City National High School — Fort Del Pilar Annex in Barangay Fort Del Pilar, Baguio City is hereby separated from the Baguio City National High School

and converted into an independent national high school to be known as the Fort Del Pilar National High School.

- SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Baguio City National High School – Fort Del Pilar Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Fort Del Pilar National High School.
- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Fort Del Pilar National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Baguio City National High School Fort Del Pilar Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Within ninety (90) days after the approval of this Act, the Secretary of Education shall issue the rules and regulations implementing the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO

hans

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on December 2, 2020 and September 20, 2021, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

William

MAN LANDOZA

General

Representatives

Approved: DEC 10 2021

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines

O

