Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Kighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11652]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE ROBERTA DE JESUS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL – DISIPLINA VILLAGE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL EXTENSION IN DISIPLINA VILLAGE, BARANGAY BIGNAY, VALENZUELA CITY, METRO MANILA FROM THE ROBERTA DE JESUS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS DISIPLINA VILLAGE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Roberta De Jesus Elementary School — Disiplina Village Elementary School Extension in Disiplina Village, Barangay Bignay, Valenzuela City, Metro Manila is hereby separated from the Roberta De Jesus Elementary School and converted into an independent elementary school to be known as Disiplina Village Elementary School.

- SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Roberta De Jesus Elementary School Disiplina Village Elementary School Extension are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Disiplina Village Elementary School.
- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Disiplina Village Elementary School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Roberta De Jesus Elementary School Disiplina Village Elementary School Extension. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Within sixty (60) days after the approval of this Act, the Secretary of Education shall promulgate the rules and regulations implementing the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

/ ['

pproved.

VICENTE C SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLANJAY O. VELASCO

Wand

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on August 25, 2021 and December 13, 2021, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

Morlain

MARK LANDRO L. MENDOZA Secretary: General House of Representatives

Approved: MAR 1 1 2022



President of the Philippines

 \mathbf{o}

