Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Kighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11655]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE ARENA BLANCO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – TIGTABON ANNEX IN BARANGAY TIGTABON, ZAMBOANGA CITY FROM THE ARENA BLANCO NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS TIGTABON NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Arena Blanco National High School – Tigtabon Annex in Barangay Tigtabon, Zamboanga City is hereby separated from the Arena Blanco National High School and

converted into an independent national high school to be known as Tigtabon National High School.

- SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Arena Blanco National High School — Tigtabon Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the Tigtabon National High School.
- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Tigtabon National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Arena Blanco National High School Tigtabon Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. Within sixty (60) days after the approval of this Act, the Secretary of Education shall promulgate the rules and regulations implementing the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved

VICENTE C SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on September 22, 2021 and December 13, 2021, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate MARK LLAND . MENDOZA Secretary General Nove of Representatives

Approved: MAR 1 1 2022

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE
President of the Philippines

O

