Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Fighteenth Congress

. Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11714]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE INTO THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF BUTUAN AND THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Province of Agusan del Norte is hereby reapportioned into the:

- (a) Lone Legislative District of the City of Butuan; and
- (b) The legislative district of the Province of Agusan del Norte consisting of the City of Cabadbaran and the municipalities of Las Nieves, Buenavista, Carmen, Jabonga, Kitcharao, Magallanes, Nasipit, Remedios T. Romualdez, Santiago, and Tubay.

The reapportionment of the Province of Agusan del Norte shall take effect in the 2025 national and local elections.

- SEC. 2. The incumbent Representatives of the First and Second Legislative Districts of the Province of Agusan del Norte shall continue to represent their respective legislative districts until the expiration of their term of office.
- SEC. 3. The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
- SEC. 4. All laws, rules and regulations inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

//. //

Approved.

VICENTE C. SOTTO II

President of the Senate

LORD ALLANJAY Q. VELASCO

Hlans

Speake of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on December 14, 2020, amended by the Senate of the Philippines on January 31, 2022, and which amendment was concurred in by the House of Representatives on February 2, 2022.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate MARK LLANDY L. MENDOZA

House of Representatives

Approved: APR 2 2 2822



President of the Philippines