Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Kighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11304]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS, AND SEPARATING THE CITY OF GENERAL SANTOS FROM THE THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO TO CONSTITUTE THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF GENERAL SANTOS, REPEALING FOR THE PURPOSE REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11243, ENTITLED "AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO THEREBY CREATING THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF GENERAL SANTOS CITY"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The Province of South Cotabato is hereby reapportioned into three (3) legislative districts to take effect in the 2025 national and local elections.
- (a) The First Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Polomolok, Tampakan and Tupi;
- (b) The Second Legislative District shall be composed of the City of Koronadal, and the municipalities of Banga and Tantangan; and
- (c) The Third Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Norala, Santo Niño, Surallah, Lake Sebu and T'boli.
- SEC. 2. The City of General Santos is hereby separated from the Third Legislative District of the Province of South Cotabato to constitute the Lone Legislative District of the City of General Santos.
- SEC. 3. The incumbent Representatives of the existing First and Second Legislative Districts of the Province of South Cotabato shall continue to represent the districts until the expiration of their term of office.
- SEC. 4. The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) shall issue the necessary implementing rules and regulations within thirty (30) days after the effectivity of this Act.
- SEC. 5. Republic Act No. 11243 is hereby repealed. All other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed or amended accordingly.

SEC. 6. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORDALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on September 15, 2021, amended by the Senate of the Philippines on January 31, 2022, and which amendment was concurred in by the House of Representatives on February 2, 2022.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

(mulasi

MARK LLAYON L'MENDOZA Secretary General Louse of Representatives

Approved:

without the signature of the President, in accordance with Article VI, Section 27 (1) of the Constitution

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines