Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11852]

AN ACT ESTABLISHING A DISTRICT OFFICE OF THE LAND TRANSPORTATION OFFICE (LTO) IN THE CITY OF LA CARLOTA IN THE FOURTH DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF NEGROS OCCIDENTAL, APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Establishment of an LTO District Office in La Carlota City. – There shall be established a district office of the Land Transportation Office (LTO) to be located in the City of La Carlota, serving the City of La Carlota, Fourth District of the Province of Negros Occidental including the municipalities of Pontevedra, Pulupandan, San Roque, Valladolid and other nearby municipalities.

SEC. 2. Appropriations. – The Secretary of the Department of Transportation shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the LTO district office in

the City of La Carlota, Fourth District of the Province of Negros Occidental, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

- SEC. 3. Implementing Rules and Regulations. The Secretary of Transportation shall issue such rules and regulations as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 4. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette.

Approved.

President of the Senate

VICENTE C. SOTTO III LORD ALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on November 4, 2019, amended by the Senate of the Philippines on January 31, 2022, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on February 2, 2022.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

IENDOZA se of Representatives

Approved:

JUN 18 2022 E HO WILL CAM Dondan Whout the signature of the Presi dent, in accordance with Article VI Section 27 (1) of the Constitution

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines