Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Nineteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-fourth day of July, two thousand twenty-three.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO.12015]

AN ACT CREATING A DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICE IN THE SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF DAVAO CITY, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. A district engineering office of the Department of Public Works and Highways is hereby created in the Second Legislative District of Davao City, to be located at the DPWH Depot in Barangay Panacan, Davao City, and referred to as the Davao City Third District Engineering Office.

SEC. 2. The Davao City Third District Engineering Office shall serve the barangays of Agdao Proper, Paciano Bangoy, Centro, Kap. T. Monteverde, Lapu-lapu, Leon Garcia, Sr., R. Castillo, San Antonio, Ubalde, V. Duterte, W. Aquino, Acacia, Buhangin Proper, Cabantian, Callawa, Communal, Indangan, Mandug, Pampanga, A. Angliongto, Sr., Hizon, Sr., Sasa, Tigatto, Waan, Bunawan Proper, Gatungan, Ilang, Lasang, Mahayag, Mudiang, Panacan, San Isidro, Tibungco, Colosas, Fatima, Lumiad, Mabuhay, Malabog, Mapula, Panalum, Pandaitan, Paquibato Proper, Paradise Embac, Salapawan,

Sumimao and Tapak, all located in the Second Legislative District of Davao City.

SEC. 3. The Secretary of Public Works and Highways shall include in the Department's program the operationalization of the Davao City Third District Engineering Office, the funding of which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

FRANCIS "CHIZ" G. ESCUDERO DERDINAND MARTIN G. ROM

President of the Senate

PERDINAND MARTIN G. ROMUAL Speaker of the House

of Representatives

This Act, which originated in the House of Representatives, was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on May 29, 2023 and May 22, 2024, respectively.

BENATO N. BANTUO JR. Secretary of the Senate

REGINALD S. VELASCO Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: AUG 0 1 2024

FERDINAND ROMUALDEZ MARCOS JR.

President of the Philippines



