P. S. Res. Nos. 101, 106 and 121

> Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

> > Senate

Pasay City

Seventeenth Congress

First Regular Session

## RESOLUTION No. 13

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE AWARDEES OF THE 2016 METROBANK FOUNDATION - ROTARY CLUB OF NEW MANILA EAST SEARCH FOR THE COUNTRY'S OUTSTANDING POLICE OFFICERS IN SERVICE (COPS)

WHEREAS, the Search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS), an annual program jointly undertaken by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East, and PSBank, gives due recognition to the gallant men and women in the Philippine police force who have excelled in their profession of protecting and serving the people by exemplifying professionalism, competence, dedication and integrity, worthy of emulation by the rest of their colleagues in the Philippine National Police (PNP);

WHEREAS, these outstanding police officers in service serve as a constant reminder to everyone that there are those who remain true to their vow and duty to faithfully serve and

protect the people, thus renewing our faith in our Philippine police force, even when occasionally we hear news of rogue, corrupt and even criminal policemen;

WHEREAS, this Search for COPS is an expression of our appreciation and gratitude to our Philippine police officers for maintaining peace and order in the country, even when they are oftentimes exposed to great adversity;

WHEREAS, the adjudged winners of the 2016 Metrobank Foundation - Rotary Club of New Manila East Search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS) consists of four (4) commissioned officers and six (6) non-commissioned officers, namely:

## For Police Commissioned Officers:

Name of Awardee	Position/Unit of Assignment
1. Police Chief Inspector Ryan Lopez Manongdo	<ul> <li>Chief of Police, Pozorrubio Municipal Police Station, Pozorrubio, Pangasinan</li> </ul>
2. Police Superintendent Jemuel Felongco Siason	<ul> <li>Deputy Provincial Director for Administration,</li> <li>Sultan Kudarat Police</li> <li>Provincial Office</li> </ul>
3. Police Senior Superintendent Mario Navarro Rariza, Jr.	<ul> <li>Chief Directorial Staff,</li> <li>Police Community Relations</li> <li>Group, Camp Crame,</li> <li>Quezon Citý</li> </ul>
4. Police Senior Superintendent Susan Rabano Jalla	- Deputy Director for Operations, PNP Crime Laboratory
For Police Non-Commissioned	Officers:

Name of Awardee Police/Unit of Assignment

5. Police Officer 2
Fatima Ibias Lanuza

- Police Community Relations/
Women and Children's
Protection Desk
PNCO, Minalabac Municipal
Police Station, Camarines Sur

- 6. Police Officer 3 Nida Lachica Gregas
- Chief, Provincial PIO,
   Public Information Office
   Aklan Police Provincial Office,
   Laguinbanua East,
   Numancia, Aklan
- Senior Police Officer I Mhay Mayuyo Rubio
- Administrative Officer,
   Office of the Provincial
   Director, Bataan PPO
- Senior Police Officer 2 Jeffrey Bayotlang Ojao
- Investigator, Cabadbaran City
   Police Station,
   Cabadbaran City,
   Agusan del Norte
- Senior Police Officer 3
   Hamidhan Bibio Tebbeng
- Operation PNCO,
   Philippine National Police
   Anti Kidnapping Group
   Mindanao Field Unit,
   Camp. Gen. Eduardo
   Batalla, Zamboanga City
- 10. Senior Police Officer 3 Ezrael Domingo Lantingan
- Chief Investigator,
   Alabel Municipal
   Police Station,
   Alabel, Sarangani

Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate of the Philippines congratulate and commend the awardees of the 2016 Search for the Country's Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS) conducted by the Metrobank Foundation, Incorporated, the Rotary Club of New Manila East and PSBank.

Adopted,

AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 6, 2016.

4

LUTGARDO B. BARBO Secretary of the Senate

 $\mathbf{0}$