





Republic of the Philippines Senate

SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON PHILIPPINE MARITIME AND ADMIRALTY ZONES

NOTICE OF 2ND PUBLIC HEARING

DATE

21 April 2025

FOR:

Members

SEN. WIN GATCHALIAN

SEN. RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA SEN. ROBINHOOD C. PADILLA SEN. CHRISTOPHER "BONG" GO

SEN. MARK VILLAR, Deputy Majority Leader

SEN. JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO, Deputy Majority Leader

SEN. RISA HONTIVEROS, Deputy Minority Leader

Ex-Officio

SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA, Senate President Pro-Tempore

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III, Minority Leader

FROM

SEN. FRANCIS N. TOLENTINO

Chairman, Special Committee on Philippine Maritime and Admiralty Zones

Majority Leader

The Special Committee on Philippine Maritime and Admiralty Zones will conduct the continuation of its suspended hearing on 23 April 2025, Wednesday, 1:00 pm, at the Sen. A. B. Padilla Room, 2nd Floor, Senate of the Philippines, with the following agenda:

 P.S. Res. No. 1267 – Resolution Directing the Senate Special Committee on Philippine Maritime and Admiralty Zones to Conduct an Investigation, in Aid of Legislation, into the Discovery of a Submersible Drone Off the Coast of Brgy. Inawaran, San Pascual, Masbate, for the Purpose of Determining its Implications on Philippine National Security (Introduced by Senator Francis N. Tolentino);

taking into consideration:

 P. S. Res. No. 1328 – Resolution Directing the Senate Special Committee on Philippine Maritime and Admiralty Zones to Conduct an Inquiry, In Aid of Legislation, on the Alleged Maritime Spying Activities Conducted by Six (6) Chinese Nationals and One (1) Filipino in Subic, Zambales who were arrested by the National Bureau of Investigation (NBI) Last 19 March 2025 (Introduced by Senator Francis N. Tolentino) Your presence and participation in the meeting will be highly appreciated. Thank you.

For the Chairman:

Senator Francis N. Tolentino

ATTY. ANDRÉ B. MORTEL, MPM

Committee Secretary

CC: OFFICE OF THE SENATE PRESIDENT;
OFFICE OF THE SENATE SECRETARY;
OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY SECRETARY FOR LEGISLATION;
OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR LEGISLATION;
COMMITTEE AFFAIRS BUREAU – CAB;
BILL DRAFTING SERVICE;
COMMITTEE B;
EDP-MIS;
PRIB;
PLLO;
LRS