CONGRESS OF THE PHILIPPINES FIFTEENTH CONGRESS First Regular Session

-

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4111

BY REPRESENTATIVES CATAMCO, SACDALAN, MENDOZA (R.) AND PALMONES, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 553

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. – The Province of Cotabato, which 2 shall be reapportioned into three (3) legislative districts effective on the next 3 national elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as 4 follows:

5 (a) First Legislative District. – The First Legislative District shall be
6 composed of the municipalities of Pikit, Pigkawayan, Alamada, Libungan,
7 Midsayap and Aleosan;

8 (b) Second Legislative District. - The Second Legislative District shall
9 be composed of the City of Kidapawan and the municipalities of Makilala,
10 Magpet, Roxas, Antipas and Arakan; and

(c) Third Legislative District. - The Third Legislative District shall be
 composed of the municipalities of Banilisan, Carmen, Kabacan, Matalam,
 Mlang and Tulunan.

4 SEC. 2. Incumbent Representatives. – The incumbent Representatives 5 of the First and Second Legislative Districts of the Province of Cotabato shall 6 continue to represent their respective legislative district until the new 7 Representatives shall have been elected and qualified.

8 SEC. 3. Rules and Regulations. - The Commission on Elections shall
9 issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. - All laws, rules and regulations which are
 inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified
 accordingly.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
 its publication in any newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

0