HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4512

- BY REPRESENTATIVES NOGRALES, TUGNA, TUPAS, ABAYA, DAZA, TAÑADA, FARIÑAS, QUIMBO, SOCRATES, COLLANTES, ALBANO, RODRIGUEZ (R.), VERGARA, LAZATIN, BATOCABE, GUNIGUNDO, MADRONA, TIANGCO, GARAY, BARZAGA, UNGAB, SAMBAR, ARNAIZ, ONG, AGYAO, ALCALA, PUNO, MARCOLETA, MENDOZA (M.), ZAMORA-APSAY, GULLAS, APACIBLE, AGLIPAY, UMALI (R.), CASIÑO, CRISOLOGO, BONOAN-DAVID AND MERCADO (R.), PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 858
- AN ACT CREATING THREE (3) ADDITIONAL BRANCHES OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT TO BE STATIONED AT THE CITY OF DAVAO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14, PARAGRAPH (L) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980", AS AMENDED, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION 1. Three (3) additional Regional Trial Court branches are 2 hereby created in the Eleventh Judicial Region with seats at the City of Davao.

3 The Supreme Court shall assign the branch numbers of the 4 newly-created branches of the Regional Trial Court in the Eleventh Judicial 5 Region. SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with
the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the
Court's program the operationalization of the three (3) additional branches of
the Regional Trial Court to be stationed at the City of Davao, the funding of
which shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

- 6 SEC. 3. Section 14(1) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as
 7 "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws,
 8 rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended,
 9 repealed or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its complete
 publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation. Approved,

0